Dear Diary… {Joules Giveaway}

9 Aug

Dear Diary,

Embarrassing things happen to me all the time.  I fall over in the street and have to meet friends in a swanky hotel with blood pouring down my leg, I accidentally fake tan my palms and I have been known to throw a bright drink down a white blouse on more than one occasion; in fact, if there is something to be spilt, it gets split on me. If there was an Olympic medal in shaming oneself in a ladylike fashion, I’d be leading the pack.

Pretty Joules wellies, perfect for losing one in the mud at a festival. It happened.

This Monday we had a team meeting. I was stressed from the morning and when asked if anyone else had anything to say I proceeded to go on about a new intern we had and how I thought she had been introduced to everyone, that she was nice and blah blah blah. No one thought to point out to me that she was sitting on the sofa a few seats down, and I hadn’t even noticed. I wanted the ground to swallow me up!

And with my exciting news that I have been approached to do my first proper product giveaway, this ties in nicely with the theme of my competition. The kind people at Joules have given me 10 of their beautiful notebooks / journals to give away, and each has a voucher inside for money off (only available in some countries, check the site for details).

So, to enter this competition, I’m asking you to go all Dear Diary on me and tell me your most embarrassing moment. It doesn’t have to be long, but the top ten laugh out loud, cringey moments will win one of these pretty jotters (and we all know how much I love stationary!).

To enter, please follow me (@lillyheart999) and Joules (@joules_clothing) on Twitter, and then comment on this post with your embarrassing story. The winners will be announced on the 31st of August, and anyone can enter! Just don’t forget to start your post ‘Dear Diary…’

It doesn’t have to be long, but as I regularly tell you my most embarrassing moments, I’m all ready to hear yours 🙂

6 Responses to “Dear Diary… {Joules Giveaway}”

  1. prenin August 9, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    If you need to know my cockups, just read my blog! LoL! 🙂

    Love and hugs my pixie friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. susielindau August 9, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    I have so many I wrote a blog post on them!
    http://susielindau.com/2012/03/14/wild-hair-wednesday-my-most-mortifying-moments-just-for-you/ It will make you feel better about your own!
    Beautiful notebooks BTW!

  3. thehomeheart August 14, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Congratulations- you’ve been nominated for the Super Sweet Blogging Award! Check it out here @ http://thehomeheart.wordpress.com/2012/08/14/super-sweet-blogging-award/

  4. riatarded August 16, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    Dear Diary,

    He told me he wanted to kiss me today, can you believe it? An actual real alive breathing BOY wanted to kiss me. I was excited but then we decided to watch a movie and you know how I am with movies, if I pay for that shiz I got to watch it!

    But he was adamant that we make out during the movie, so you know what I did? I bought beef jerky and ate it just before the movie started!

    He is vegetarian.

    Love

    Ria

    P.S: My breath smells like something died in my mouth 😦

    Heya! That’s an actual post from my diary circa 2002 😐 Notice how I didn’t say shit? Oh childhood :p

  5. Lou August 16, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    This will make you smile

    Dear diary,

    At sainsburys the other evening while paying, Lillypad spotted a man paying next to us with his trousers lower than his boxers.
    This would seem fine normally why would a 4 year old pick this up?!? Wait a second it’s not any 4 year old this is Lillypad!
    So seconds later up pipes 4 year old ‘mummy why is that mans trousers lower than his pants?’
    Me ‘shhh Lilly!’ (please ground swallow me up)
    ‘but mummy why are his trousers lower than his pants?’
    ‘shhhhhhh Lilly’ (now dragging her away)
    Lillypad is now really confused at me stops pulls my hand and says ‘ugh it’s not like he is a teenager!!! ‘
    Speechless doesn’t even cover it

    xxx

  6. Go Jules Go August 19, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Oh CRINGE – re: the intern! Although at least you only said positive things?! These notebooks are gorgeous!

    Dear Diary,

    In 6th grade, I was the epitome of cool. Chubby, white tights under shorts, thick bangs and crooked teeth. Naturally, when I went to the school dance and an older boy asked if I wanted to dance, I was thrilled. As you can imagine, this reaffirmed my aforementioned awesomeness. When I walked to meet him in the middle of the dance floor, he ran back to his friends and they all pointed and laughed at me.

    I still don’t get it.

    Love,
    Jules

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

