And The Award Goes To….

31 May

“Leave me be, I’m blogging!!”

I’ve been rather absent of late, filling my time with soaking up the sights of a new city (and the precipitation) but I’d like to think that I’m missed like an old friend, rather than a cold. You know, you guys look forward to my return, right?

But during this time, I have been given a few of the blog awards flying about the blogging world, which is really kind.

Lacey over at Life of Cards picked me out for the Kreativ Blogger Award (I’ll swiftly dance by how uncomfortable that spelling makes me feel!) and Twin Daddy for the Sunshine Blogger award. Thanks guys!

I literally can’t work out all the rules for these things and I have done a Tag – You’re It post before, so I’m going to go my own way and amalgamate the whole thing together. So….

Three Blogs I Love

Cornish Man in London – I work with Adam, and his blog is really fun. He likes pasties and all things Cornwall, but he has strayed to the big city for a change of pace, and his blog documents the fun he’s having. It’s a great resource if you are coming to London for hints and tips from a new local!

What’s In Your Wardrobe? – Lauren blogs about fashion, but with a sense of humour. Her Essex outlook always makes me laugh, and she’s new to blogging so show her some love.

Jamie Online– Jamie and I have something in common; we both had posters of Jason and Kylie on our walls as kids. I heart him. I have a feeling you will too.

Three Posts I Love

Nothing like talking about myself, but three of my favourite posts are:

Reflections of a Twentysomething in the Rain – where I ponder like Eeyore.

Ageing Female – Handle With Care – documenting my melt down at the thought of turning twenty five.

To Your Posts – Let The Bake Off Begin and your favourite where I come over all Nigella and bake a kitchen full of treats.

As a wise woman once said, I should just snip the basil leaves for my sandwich and see where the wind takes me next….

I leave you with something cute – my version of a guarddog. He loves overseeing the laundry procedure, and everyone loves a kitten, right?

Belle xx

13 Responses to “And The Award Goes To….”

  1. Roshni May 31, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    Congratulations on the awards! 🙂 You totally deserve them! 🙂

  2. Promenade Claire May 31, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    I think the frst photo is toptastic!!

  3. prenin May 31, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Congratulations on the awards – you must be doing something right! 🙂

    Love the kitty piccies!!! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  4. Go Jules Go June 1, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    Woooot! Congrats! That first picture is going to have me smiling for a while. And yes – of course you’re missed like an old friend! Like champagne. 😉

  5. maroon5gurl88 June 1, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Congrats!

  6. Tori Nelson June 1, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    Welcome back, hula hoop!

  7. susielindau June 1, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Congrats on your award! Thanks for sharing your cute kitty with us!

  8. Ann June 2, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    Hey! Congrats on both awards! And the photos are so sweet… Love the kittens.. 🙂

  9. chantilly June 2, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    that picture of the cat and the laptop is driving me crazy with cuteness!! xx

  10. Barnhouse Pet Portraits June 3, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    The “blogging cat” is just adorable and what a great expression. I’d love to paint a pet portrait.

  11. riatarded June 6, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    congratulations! THE KITTEH IS ADORABLE! ❤

    So much cuteness!

  12. The Hook June 7, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    That pic is hilarious!

  13. Garrett McKenna June 8, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    Hey Tink! Congratulations girl! 😉

    Un bacio da Italia!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

