The Habit Creature

10 Mar

I am a creature of habit. I didn’t realise HOW MUCH until this trip. It turns out that on my list of things to do on my vacation I want to go to a heap of restaurants that I love (habits) and do some stuff I have already done. I definitely need to expand my horizons.

This was further proved when I organised my closet this weekend, to make sure that nothing got creased and untidy. I spent ages hanging and folding and making everything clean and tidy. I admit, I have done a lot of shopping but was surprised to see that I had branched out from my cupboard of mostly – navy to now half navy and half neon pink or orange. Wow. Suitable for the beach, but hardly functional for work wear in a London office.  My family have now staged an intervention, and banned me from purchasing anything before they have checked. Navy and peach are well off the list!

I’m trying my hardest to span out food wise as well. We are still going to the eateries that I love, but I am choosing things on the menu that I haven’t had before. After all, I must have never had those choices once, right?!

Are you a creature of habit or a daredevil?

8 Responses to “The Habit Creature”

  1. Chris Sheridan March 10, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    I am a habitual daredevil! Lol
    Glad that you’re having so much fun in sunny CA! 🙂

  2. Imogen March 10, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    I tend to stick to what I know and ergo know I like, but have recently tried shaking this up a bit. Randomly decided to buy Chinese pears the other day, and I was pleasantly surprised, much more watery and crisp but very delicious. The world is far more interesting when you try new things!

  3. The Byronic Man March 11, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    In the mornings I’m resolutely a creature of habit. I don’t know – maybe it gives the day order. Makes it seems safe to dare from there.

  4. alternative eating March 11, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    I am def. a habit creature:) I’ve been missing your posts here lately, but now I’m back just for a little bit. Internet over here is a bit different to what I am used too:)

  5. gojulesgo March 12, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    Can’t wait to hear more about CA! I’m definitely a mix of both habit and adventure. I love trying new clothes, restaurants, foods and travel locations, but after work I like my routine of walking the dog and vegging in front of the TV (and going to bed early)!

  6. Pierotucci March 13, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    No way – I love to look for something new to experiment…problem is my partner is a creature of habit!

    http://www.pierotucci.com/clothing/new_collection/

  7. Bella March 13, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    I’m most definitely a daredevil! Life is too short to not experiment and experience with new things every day! 🙂

  8. Richard Wiseman March 14, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    I actually don’t know. I don’t think I’m either really. I’m nowhere near a daredevil, but I don’t like routine. I like… I don’t know… I like change, but not too much or too radical. A little change is good, but I’m past the age for taking risks. Routine is good for our kids, but I like to wing it sometimes. So a teeny bit of both really.

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

