Missing – Presumed Dead

24 Feb

First of all I want to apologise for being so rubbish at writing posts this week! I have successfully managed a grand total of 0 – go me!

In my defence, I have been half heartedly packing to move house and trying to juggle a hell of a lot of work. My packing has consisted of sitting my sister on my bed and offloading 30% of my stuff onto her, putting 20% into a bag for the charity shop and packing the rest carefully (read.. throwing) into a suitcase. My cosmetics and toiletries take up a small suitcase (if you know me you really won’t be surprised by this, I am addicted to lotions and potions that smell good / make me smell good) and everything else is being sacrifices. I simply cannot be bothered.

I can hear you guys all shouting about neglect, but I have been making guest appearances elsewhere, so if you need a distraction please hop over and read my brain dump about turning into my mother on Sam’s blog, and my insight into why the British drink so much tea at a new favourite of mine, Smitten by Britain.

I have mostly been listening to Emeli Sande and the Mamas and the Papas, and counting down the days till I hop on the plane to California. Prepare for me to embrace my inner beach chick and give you the sort of posts that you have come to expect from these trips for a few weeks; shots of beaches and food and all the fab things that I am up to.

I promise this weekend I will post.. and watch this space for a fantastic post from the only person that has ever sent me fan mail (and therefore my favourite person) Bas, on why he is baffled by girls visiting the loo in packs.

Have a lovely weekend 🙂

13 Responses to “Missing – Presumed Dead”

  1. susielindau February 24, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    I was going to tweet you and check to see if you were okay! I am so glad you posted. The other one that seems to be GONE is Imonabandwagon……
    Are you moving to California or visiting?

    • tinkerbelle86 February 24, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      i’ve had a few emails from him so i think he is still alive ad kicking, although nothing recently. Just a trip, sadly. Aw thanks for checking though!

  2. Tori Nelson February 24, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Glad to have a post from you, lady! Sounds like you’ve been super busy!

  3. prenin February 24, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Glad to know you’re still with us Laura! 🙂

    Hope the move goes well – is the California thing temporary or more long-term???

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • tinkerbelle86 February 24, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

      no im just going for a holiday, but im moving to London before I go. I wish it was more full term, but for the time being im staying here!

      • prenin February 24, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

        Hope you have a great time hun!!! 🙂

        love, hugs and best wishes for your move!!! 🙂

        God Bless!

        Prenin.

  4. twindaddy February 24, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Didn’t you just move in January?

    • tinkerbelle86 February 25, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      ye[…back home, im flying the nest again.

      • twindaddy February 25, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

        Man, you’re hard to keep up with!

  5. Danthonia February 25, 2012 at 4:47 am #

    Reports of your death have been greatly exaggerated?

  6. The Awkward List February 26, 2012 at 4:48 am #

    The Mamas and the Papas! So awesome!

    Edwin

  7. gojulesgo February 26, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    Between packing, working and doing guest posts, I am impressed! Can’t WAIT for your Cali trip!! 🙂

  8. Rach @ This Italian Family February 26, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Glad all is okay. 🙂 Great song selection, by the way!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

