Everyone Loves A Freebie!!

10 Dec

There is nothing worse than 2nd of January. I think it has to be the most depressing day of the year. You’ve been visited by the fat man with the sack, you’ve eaten all the Christmas treats, celebrated the New Year and slept off the hangover, and now you have to face the prospect of adjusting back into the new year at work and getting through the month that is renowned as feeling the longest and most penny free.

The January blues are all a bit depressing, aren’t they? We get going with our new year’s resolutions, whether it is half-heartedly or with vigour, but by the end of that first week we are struggling to stay going to the gym once a day / eating our portions of fruit and veg / saving our loose change for our holiday. We just want to be whisked away to somewhere fancy and not have to pay for it.

A few years ago I worked for a company who were producing their own skincare range. I loved being the guinea pig; firstly to try out the products from the competition, letting them know what I liked and disliked, and what I felt was missing. They it was trying out all the lovely formulas that they had dreamt up and finally doing a sniff test. Do you want something that smells like that on your face? How do you feel about the smell of this? Does this one smell like mothballs?

In the end they came up with a fantastic skincare range designed marketed for mother and daughter but suitable for all ages for people who are tired of the amount of petrochemicals and parabens that we are putting onto our skin. They called in Elizabeth’s Daughter, and it is gorgeously natural skincare that boosts your skin leaving it glowing and dewy.

Anyway, the reason I am telling you all this is because they have a fantastic competition running on Twitter and Facebook from now till the end of January. They want to get to 500 followers in this time, and they need your help. If you follow them on Twitter and tweet the hashtag #EDlovesme (tagging @ED_Skincare too), you will be entered, and if they reach their target they will send a fantastic starter set with four of their products to the winner. The great thing about this competition is it isn’t specific to one country; you can enter from all over the world. My scabby dry skin loves the products and I wouldn’t tell you about this if I didn’t love them and use them myself. They are friends of mine so I want to help them out by telling you all about it (and helping you out by alerting you of a great freebie!) but if you read my blog regularly you will know I don’t advertise by writing half-hearted posts about products I know nothing about for money. I genuinely really like their stuff, and I have a sneaking suspicion that you will too.

So what are you waiting for? Put your name in the hat by visiting their Twitter page and hitting follow!

9 Responses to “Everyone Loves A Freebie!!”

  1. DoF@theinfill December 10, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Great sell. Sounds a good product and will look out for it but never enter anything.

  2. prenin December 10, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    Hi hun! 🙂

    I use Vasiline Intensive care lotion when my hands get raw – works for me!!! 🙂

    Happy Christmas sweety! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. nicole December 10, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    i love the second of january because it’s my best friend and cousin’s birthday!!! we had our christmas celebration last night, so stay tuned for an exciting (haha probably boring for most!) blog report on it! 🙂 xxx

  4. totsymae1011 December 10, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Many times, I always feel like I’m in a bit of a fog during the busyness of the holidays. It’s cold. I move about less while everyone is out shopping. I feel like I’m in the twilight zone, not getting with the Christmas program as the days slowly drag us into the new year. This year, I await to leave the country and I feel foreign to everything happening now, although I’m still in the states. Anyway…

    Wish I could enter the follower contest. Twitter’s got me on lockdown however. Heck, I need to have a contest to get followers so that I can get this ball and chain off.

  5. Main Street Musings Blog December 10, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Maybe if I try it, it will make me look more like the mother in the photo. I’m afraid I’ll also need a face lift and hair coloring . . . 🙂

  6. Hannah @ Eat, Drink and Save Money December 11, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    This is awesome! I am all for the freebies.

  7. An Observant Mind December 11, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    Oh the only think bad about the 2nd is that its not the 3rd! My birthday is the 3rd Jan! Way to have a birthday where everyone is OVER the festive season and still recovering from the hangover to remember or want to celebrate!

  8. lifeofaphoenix December 11, 2011 at 5:12 am #

    The last freebie I got was shampoo and conditioner from a hair stylist (not from the company you are advertising!!!). It turns out it had wheat germ in it (I have celiacs and am allergic to wheat so it was making my hair fall out) Sad Face! I will definately check this one out though!

  9. underwhelmer December 14, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    Wife is trying to get me to use facial products. I think she’s worried that my years in the outdoors will one day make me look like I belong on the cover of The Grapes of Wrath. Maybe I should give this a go? 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

