The Winner Takes It All

18 Nov

And now, the moment you have all been waiting for… the big reveal!!

A month ago I started running my Who Dresses The Fanciest?” competition to out some of the amazing costumes out there, in time for Halloween.

About a month ago I got a new follower on Twitter and I head over her blog to see if she was on the same wavelength, and what she had to say for herself. And I loved it! The blog is cute as a button and the girl seemed to have the same sense of humour and a bit of a sparkle. She might add some more fun in my day!

So last night when my sister finally emailed me her decision (legal and binding) I smiled when I saw who it was.

Little Bean chose the winner on a few criteria, but mainly she was looking for something original, a little quirky and out of the ordinary, and something that made her smile as soon as she opened the file attachment.

She had a hard time. As you have all read before, there were some fantastic entries, and as much as I personally loved WHAM! Child and bacon man, she is the wisest and fanciest dresser in the land, and therefore her decision is not to be influenced.

She chose……

BiteSized Blonde! This made me smile as she just happens to be the very girl who followed me on twitter. This girl lives in New York (want!) and has a fantastic blog. She’s a foodie and her posts are well crafted and just, well, great. Her outfit won because I think secretly my sister wishes she had thought to go somewhere as spaghetti and meatballs. She thought it was cool and original, and therefore deemed Alyssa the winner. The fridge was a close runner up for the originality factor, but it seems the fork in the head just pushed Bitesized Blonde into the winning position!

I contacted her to get her to send me her address. I had found the perfect Christmas decoration to send to the winner, and I just wanted to make sure that it wouldn’t break on the way. But she emailed me back to tell me she doesn’t celebrate Christmas, so I can’t show you what she has won. Mainly because I haven’t quite decided what to send instead! As soon as I find something perfectly bite sized and blonde it will be winging her way ver the water to drop through her letterbox.

Don’t take my word for it though, head on over and read her.

What do you all think?

26 Responses to “The Winner Takes It All”

  1. barkinginthedark November 18, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    she does look quite edible. 🙂 continue…

    • Team Oyeniyi November 18, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

      That comment had to be gfrom a male…………….. 😆 Continue……

  2. BROOKEandMCKENZIE November 18, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Adorable costume ! New blog to follow 🙂

  3. Sunshine November 18, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    Finally, a real Halloween costume!

  4. Rach @ This Italian Family November 18, 2011 at 2:35 am #

    Love her costume! Congrats to her for winning! 🙂

  5. Edward Hotspur November 18, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    That girl is forked in the head. Quite a dish, though.

  6. susielindau November 18, 2011 at 3:02 am #

    She definitely would have had my vote!! Excellent costume and the name cracks me up! My husband loved it too!

  7. Marvin the Martian November 18, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    Ha!

  8. Just A Smidgen November 18, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Very cute! I finally figured out the red dress is the spaghetti sauce:)

  9. visitingmissouri November 18, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Hooray for a good winner (and a good contest)!

  10. Bite-Sized Banter November 18, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    thank you a million times!

  11. Tori Nelson November 18, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Hahaha! Majorly creative and cute, Alyssa!

  12. underwhelmer November 18, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen this costume done before. Well played, well played indeed. 🙂

  13. lovelylici1986 November 18, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    That is a REALLY good costume. Me like.

  14. prenin November 18, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    Mmmm… Fooood!!! 😛

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  15. Chica Andaluza November 18, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Brilliant – what a very glamorous plate of pasta!

  16. Danielle November 18, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    I don’t secretly wish… I want to make this costume… just need to wait for the right occasion

  17. promenadeplantings November 18, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Fabulous 🙂 And a great smile to go with the great costume. Totally nutty tho!

  18. kathryningrid November 18, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Now that’s a saucy red sauce!

  19. gojulesgo November 19, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    Haaaa! That costume is AWESOME! Mangia Mangia!

  20. alternative eating November 19, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Its an awesome costume:) 🙂

  21. Bluejellybeans November 19, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Nice! Congrats to the winner 🙂
    The dress is very funny!

  22. joyannaadams December 1, 2011 at 2:25 am #

    I want to know her dentist.

  23. Beth December 6, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Very cute idea!

  24. rhubarb whine December 7, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    Gorgeous 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m Famous like Amos | Bite Sized Banter - November 21, 2011

    […] Check out the post HERE. […]

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

