I’m Getting Around A Bit….

15 Nov

Today you will mostly find me hanging out at a Toronto based blog – because I like to think I’m cosmopolitan and international.

Brooke and McKenzie are hilariously working their way through the dating world with funny consequences, so I jumped at the chance to throw my tuppence in and join the conversation too.

It’s all about weird childhood crushes and the boy next door. We have all had them (my Angus and her weird crush on David Bowie is one of them!) but the ones we develop in childhood seem to last till we are old enough to know better, and really just shouldn’t. in my time I have had childhood crushes on the boys mentioned in my post, but also a ginger boy who was really obnoxious at school and used to push everyone over, and a mean boy who lived over the road and used to squirt us with a water pistol on our way home from school. Think more soggy dog that wet tshirt contest!

Go and have a read…..

5 Responses to “I’m Getting Around A Bit….”

  1. BROOKEandMCKENZIE November 15, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Thanks for writing for us, we would love to have you guest post for us any time 🙂

    Brooke and Mckenzie

    brookeandmckenzie.wordpress.com

  2. riatarded November 15, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Haha i love your blog. One big reason is because we share the same theme:P

  3. Marvin the Martian November 16, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    What a cute pic!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Childhood Crushes « riatarded - November 17, 2011

    […] post is in response to Tinkerbelle‘s post labelled Childhood Crushes on Brooke and McKenzie. If you already don’t read […]

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

