Laughter is Catching Factoid #1

17 Oct

Hi guys,

Sorry for such a quick post tonight, I promise I will do better tomorrow. I thought I would try to make you chuckle in the shortest possible time as I am tired, so here goes…..

Milli Vanillia ‘Girl You Know Its True’ used to be my favourite song. I used to watch it on VH1 (I was young when it came out) and me and my friend Row used to sing along. I loved the fact that they looked like the human verison of a Dairylea triangle with legs, yet with beautiful skin and super long dreads.

Don’t ask me to quantify this. I’ve been trying for a decade. Its just one of those embarrassing truths.

Night peoples xx

PS Before some wise guy cracks it, I KNOW ABOUT THE SCANDAL.

9 Responses to “Laughter is Catching Factoid #1”

  1. onefunnymummy October 17, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Thanks for reminding me that I loved them so much too! I rocked their tape in my walkman every day! Now that song is stuck in my head. : )

  2. philosophermouseofthehedge October 18, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    I had forgotten about this video – and the shoulder pads! thanks for the laugh

  3. BROOKEandMCKENZIE October 18, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    The shoulderpads are INSANE and the dancing hilarious!!!

    Reminds me of Riff Raff’s dance from Rocky Horror:

    Brooke and Mckenzie

    brookeandmckenzie.wordpress.com

  4. mariekb October 18, 2011 at 3:58 am #

    Oh man I loved them. They were so beautiful to watch. thanks for the memories!

  5. prenin October 18, 2011 at 4:09 am #

    Hi hun! 🙂

    No worries! 🙂

    Hope you got a good night’s sleep sweety! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  6. kathryningrid October 18, 2011 at 5:37 am #

    The 80s were cruel to us all–good thing we get to look back and laugh our heads off at it now!

  7. BrainRants October 18, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Glad you came to your senses.

  8. Bikram October 18, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Nice one. Before the scandal they had me fooled too…

  9. gojulesgo October 18, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Let’s hear it for guilty pleasures!!!!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

