Fight Night

27 Sep

There are some really interesting creatures in the world. I have palled up with a guy in Liverpool on Twitter, and as with a lot of you, I often share pleasantries on the Twittersphere. It’s fun. I like it. Every now and again I find a kindred spirit who I can indulge in a bit of banter with, and this guy is one of them. Cue chats about the demonic-ness of Tuesdays and banter about regional accents. As you do. So after my parting comment of everyone in Liverpool being a robber, I had a mention from a new person. How exciting!

“You ugly t**t”. Feel free to insert the letters in here that you will, but I think you can get the gist. Wow. My very small avatar picture offers a pic of me in oversized glasses, as you might be familiar with from my ‘About Me’ page. Nothing too offensive.

“Sorry?” I commented back. You know, just in case I was conversing with an upstanding member of the community and they had meant to say hello and just made a slight typo.

“Don’t be talkin about scousers when your fellas a (insert racial slur here) and he drives a Citroen saxo” oooh. There be that fighting talk. I took umbridge to this. Don’t be talking about my fella that I don’t have in such a way!! And also there is nothing wrong with a saxo. That I don’t actually have. But that is clearly not the point. I chose to take the high road.

“We’ve been bantering all day. Chill out love!! And also stop watching me, I love that Citroen saxo” unfortunately you only get 140 characters, otherwise I would have added a nowshutup.

“Don’t banter about scousers when birds down your ways wear white high heels and bubble coats”. Ahem. My first issue with this comment is that I only come from one way, and therefore that is a grammatical error goddamit. And it’s a free world, I will banter with who I like about what I like I’ll thank you! Also I liked how “down my way” as in the whole of the South in his brain spawned a thought bubble of Essex. That was literally all he could come up with. Girl. South. Orange. White heels. Done!! But it did make me laugh. What an idiot!

“I can’t wear my white heels anymore. They affect pedal control in the saxo. It’s a real shame”. That shut him up . He responded with a “hahahahaha” which made me proud. I feel like I have done something for the relations between cavemen and modern-day woman! Belle 1 – Liverpudlian Neanderthal 0. Now please excuse me while I do a little victory dance around the lounge.

Follow me on twitter (@lillyheart999) apparently I now attract controversy and the attention of dim-witted men. Why wouldn’t you?!

19 Responses to “Fight Night”

  1. The Northern Plights September 27, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Oh, The North, once the engine which powered The Empire, now just an oily mess too big to brush under the pillaged Indian rug.

    I understand ‘Reindeer’ better than I understand ‘Scouse’.

    ~The Dippylomat esq.

  2. ceciliag September 27, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    wow, be careful out there in cyberspace honey!

  3. kidspartyheaven September 27, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

    Lady after my own heart.

    I love a good verbal scrap with added humour.

    Calm down luv, calm down!

  4. biertjuh58 September 27, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    LMAO. That really made me laugh. Did-witted men, huh? 🙂 Oh well.. That’s how things go on the ole internet. I guess…

  5. Tilly Bud September 27, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Oh dear. I apologise for my fellow scouser.

    Or is he? No sense of humour? Not one drop of Liverpool blood in him, I’ll bet.

    Clearly a southern imposter with Saxo envy.

  6. gojulesgo September 27, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Even though I’m not from England, I suspect the debate is very similiar to what might occur between New Yorkers and New Jerseyians. (For the record I stopped wearing fake nails 4 years ago, and try only to wear pleather on Halloween.)

    Hooray for standing your (hilarious) ground!

  7. prenin September 27, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    hmmm…

    Don’t equate Liverpudlians with Mancunians – we is totally Riiiiite ON!!! LoL!!!!

    Love and hugs sweety – Give ’em HELL!!!!!!!!!! LoL!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  8. Rach @ This Italian Family September 27, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Oh wow…

  9. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts September 28, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Gosh – well done. I’d have silently logged off near the start, I think. I’m most impressed!

    • tinkerbelle86 September 28, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

      i like a good ruckus ( i dont have a clue where to start on spelling that one!)

  10. Team Oyeniyi September 28, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    What on earth is wrong with white high heels? Very chic with the right outfit. Where has he been?

    What the hell is a “scouser”?????

    • tinkerbelle86 September 28, 2011 at 11:28 am #

      im adding it to the list Mrs O. another country specific term!!!!

    • The Northern Plights September 28, 2011 at 11:49 am #

      From Oxford Dictionary:

      noun
      British informal

      an ‘oik’; someone who steals tyres from cars, often seen wearing ‘leisure wear’ while not in the pursuit of ‘leisure’.

      • Team Oyeniyi September 28, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

        People steal tyres in their negligee?

        • tinkerbelle86 September 28, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

          um no…. leisure wear is hoodies and tracksuit bottoms, not like pjs or nighties. this is getting hilarious!

          • The Northern Plights September 28, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

            Nothing as confusing as the Next Directory which lists Gent’s jim jams as ‘lounge wear’..what kind of working class pleb wears jim jams outside of the boudoir?

            ~The Dippylomat esq.

        • egills September 28, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

          Traditionally some sort of shell suit / tracksuit is considered leisurewear. However these items of clothing are only suitably worn when actively pursuing some kind of sport.

  11. LOLPics September 30, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    Love the article! Feel free to also check my blog for Funny Pictures and LOLPics!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

