And The Award Goes To….

23 Sep

My friend Megan is one of my favourite bloggy people. She is encouraging, supportive and a damn good writer. She is going through all sorts of job hunting hell, yet she manages to participate in sprinkling blog award love all over the globe in her spare time, and I caught some of the fairy dust this time. So I feel its my duty to pass the baton on to the next lot of lovelies and give you lot some more stuff to read (as well as me, not INSTEAD mind you ;))

She said:

Laughter Is Catching– There aren’t enough adjectives in the english language to accurately describe this lovely gal… Miss Tink has been scheming a way to get me on one those them there aero-plane thing-a-ma-jigs along with the fabulous Miss Vix since we first became blogging pals at the beginning of this year.  She’s a hoot, insightful and one of the sweetest and real chicas I know.  She will make you laugh… Go on now… catch the bug and head on over her way.

Wow! Thanks!

THE RULES

Its strict people. There are rules. Oooooohhhhhh……

  1. Thank and link to the person who nominates you
  2.  Share seven random facts about you
  3. Pass this award to five new blogging friends
  4. Contact and congratulate the awarded bloggers

Right, #1. Cheers chica. Lots of love!

Having just written a post of 101 Pieces of the puzzle I think this is going to be difficult. But here goes. 7 things you really didn’t want to know!

1) Sambuca makes me sick. It just hits my stomach and comes right back up.

2) I wear flip flops from March through October. If I had my way I would go barefoot all year, but bird poo and frost bite prevent this.

3) I have a habit of throwing my mobile at the floor. I can’t help it. I just drop things. A lot.

4) I hate pre 10am.

5) I didn’t realise till a few weeks ago that you genuinely weren’t supposed to drink tap water.

6) I love Amy Winehouse.

7) I believed in the tooth fairy for a really long time.

And the awards go to…..

That Place In My Head Sam is just me, but on another continent. I have an affinity with her, and therefore if you like me then I can guaruntee you will like her. Give her a read!

I’m On The Band Wagon If you havent come across Jowett and the boys before then there is not a lot that is 100% going to brighten my mood on a bad day, but these boys do. Funny comments on a variety of people, with a board of lawyers in place to ping the button of they get out of hand. Which they do, often. I heart you guys.

The Camel Life She hasnt written much yet but I have a really good feeling about this girl. Maybe I’m like Simon Cowell discovering Leona (lol) but I think she is going to be great, so get reading nice and early.

Go Guilty Pleasures Love Jules. She is funny and we have the same sense of humour, so keep each other occupied on a daily basis. I don’t want to make you feel like you have to, but YOU MUST READ HER!

Right. thats me over and out. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter for mindless blabber taking up less than 140 characters (@lillyheart999) and subscribe to the blog if you havent already. Help me make it to 400 subscribers! I’m currently hovering around 350. My blog needs you!! Haha.

‘Belle xxx

16 Responses to “And The Award Goes To….”

  1. Bikram September 23, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    what is sambuca yeah i know i am a bit duhhhh …
    congratulations on the award .. you deserve it 🙂 wil surly head over the recommended people ..

    Bikram’s

  2. Team Oyeniyi September 23, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    You just crack me up with your blatant advertising footnotes! You and @MJCache would get along well!

    Congratulations on the award!

    • tinkerbelle86 September 23, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      hahahahahh nothing like a bit of self advertising 🙂

  3. The City Slacker September 23, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Who likes pre 10 am? Awful! Unless that’s when you’re going to sleep.

    Congratulations

    • tinkerbelle86 September 23, 2011 at 11:18 am #

      you say that but my housemate had the day off today and she was still up and dressed before i left for work (8.15?ish) i think it means she is possessed. just sayin….

  4. gojulesgo September 23, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Thank you so much!! This is really sweet (and yay for flip flops!!) and you are rockin’ out the subscribers like nobody’s business! That is a truly impressive number already.

    You know what’s really cracking me up now? Seeing this award on other sites with people saying the rule is to nominate FIFTEEN more bloggers! I didn’t think that could be right. Thank you again! 🙂

  5. Life After Swimming September 23, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I definitely wear flip flops all the time. I hate when it is too cold for them!!!

  6. prenin September 23, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Congratulations Tinks – a well deserved award!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  7. missumerica September 23, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Look – they’re multiplying!! I’m tossing another Versatile Blogger Award onto the pile for you! I’m digging your blog but sound like an ass when I read it aloud even in my very best accent. I’ll keep reading though which means I’ll keep practicing. Thanks!

  8. ceciliag September 23, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    congrats, that award os getting around.. mine asked for 15 other recipients! wild.. a typo? maybe.. but oh well heaps of fun is had with these! love learning new stuff too.. c

  9. sn2snblog September 23, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    …Your not supposed to drink tap water! Since when? :O
    Congrats on the award tink 😀 Very well deserved and i shall check out your links.
    :Wayne

    • Team Oyeniyi September 24, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

      Let’s see – if you live in any number of countries around the world, do not drink the tap water! Germany, Qatar, Nigeria, Bali are just a few I’ve been to where one does not drink the tap water!

  10. Oh God, My Wife Is German September 23, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Congratulations! Right on!

  11. Sandra Bell Kirchman September 24, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Congrats, Belle, very deserving. However, you only nominated four unless my eyes deceive me. And my award, when I got it, said 15, not 5. I’m not complaining, mind you, just sayin’.

    I don’t like flip flops only for the reason that I can’t wear those thong-y things between my toes. I do wear crocs, winter and summer, unless the snow is really deep. Then I willl make a concession and wear boots.

  12. WhitneyCarter September 25, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    This award is really going around. Way to go. 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

