Adopt Brace Position….

20 Sep

Ahahah. This made me laugh, pretty much because I hate flying. Thanks Graphjam!!!

13 Responses to “Adopt Brace Position….”

  1. glutenfreeinga September 20, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    My husband would completely agree with this graph, but now he has pills to help him fly.

  2. prenin September 20, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    I still remember the flight back from Copenhagen and my fellow passenger announcing: “Well if there’s a bomb on board it would have gone off by now.”

    So I said: “Unjless they use two barometric triggers, one to arm it on the way up and the other to detonate it on the way down!”

    He was VERY quiet after that… LoL!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. lovelylici1986 September 20, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Graphjam cracks me up. I didn’t relate much to this one though. Flights don’t bother me at all. Hell… I’ve jumped out of a plane by choice. Hahaha.

  4. gojulesgo September 20, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    This might be the project manager in me talking, but I LOVE this!!!

  5. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts September 21, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    Hehehe…funny 🙂 This is me during take off and landing, but I generally relax a bit in the middle.

    • tinkerbelle86 September 21, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      im exactly the same. i hate the landing the most but im normally relieved!

  6. genesismeranda September 21, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    That’s awesome. =)

  7. Redneckprincess September 21, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    I hate flying…but like Kari, I HATE the take off and landing bit, and if there is Vodka you better give me a couple 🙂

  8. rickythewiz September 21, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    I haven’t been on a plane in years and I won’t go on again. It’s not that flying isn’t safe, it’s that airlines are a business, all businesses have to make a profit, to make a profit they have to cut overheads and staff pay and repairs are overheads. One distracted overworked service engineer or one lot of cheaply made and badly constructed replacement parts and I’m dead. I don’t want to die because some engineer had a row with his wife got drunk and went to work on the plane with a hangover. I don’t want to die hurtling towards the ground at terminal velocity in a presuuriazed tube full of screaming people because Cheapo Airlines bought replacement parts from a supply company who make a profit buting and selling dodgy below standard aircraft parts. Then don’t even get me started on air traffic controllers distracted by illicit affairs or gambling problems. For that matter don’t even ask me about pilots with a drink problem.
    Anyway the plane is only held up by air pressure and the flight I was on years ago hit ‘dead air’ and the wings lost thei grip for quite a while. Not nice and I’ve never flown again. Yeah I know I could be train wrecked, car wrecked or drowned on a ferry sinking, but at least I’d be on the ground. By the way once again a great topic and well written blog. You really are a good blogger! I’m also thinking of eating some pie now, can’t think why?

  9. rickythewiz September 21, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Sorry! How many typos in my last comment? Not good and I’m reading blogs before sitting down to write my next chapter. Humblest apologies for numerous typos, what must you think of me? Cigarette and expresso time for me.

  10. Mama Bread Baker September 21, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    I’m flying from Memphis to Atlanta on Friday. I abhor flying and this made me laugh out loud. It accurately represents what goes through my mind in flight! Love it!

  11. Team Oyeniyi September 22, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    LOL – I’m green! Don’t particularly like travelling because the actual flying is BORING, but it IS safer than driving the car, statistically!

  12. Vinzei.com October 10, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    hi all I read your website and I think you’re blog will be one of the bests if you keep up the good work!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

