Bring on the Trumpets!! #350

14 Sep

Today marks a special occasion, its my 350th post! OK, not so exciting to the rest of you, but for someone that rarely sticks at anything when the going gets tough (and the brain gets mushy) its an achievement.

Since my first post I have gathered over three hundred subscribers, nearly one hundred followers on Twitter (@lillyheart999… come on people, tip me over the edge!) and a right little Facebook following. I have also made some friends that I would never have met otherwise in countries across the world (America, Italy, Australia… you name it!) and have shamelessly bared my heart about funny, painful and emotional and downright embarrassing experiences.

And im not planning on stopping any time soon!

When I thought of a celebration I was reminded of this advert, on the TV in the UK a year or so ago that always made me laugh. Sure, its a bit weird, but who isnt? Hope it makes you smile too. Bring on the trumpets!

 

 

37 Responses to “Bring on the Trumpets!! #350”

  1. Gretchen O'Donnell September 14, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    Oh, my gosh, that’s commercial (advert!) is hilarious! I LOVE it! TRUMPETS!!!!!!! OH, and yes, BRING THEM ON!!! Good work!

    • tinkerbelle86 September 15, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      ooh theres another one for the potato list!

  2. ficklefolly September 14, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    congrats! love the commercial. please please please tell me they did sequels of that?!
    you keep writing, we’ll keep reading…

  3. prenin September 14, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    I always suspected you were as nutty as I am and this proves it!!! LOL!!!

    Congrats on doing so well hun – BRING ON THE TRUMPETS!!!! LoL!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. natasiarose September 14, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Congrats!

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh September 14, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Congrats on the milestone! Here’s to thousands more great posts 🙂

  6. AG September 14, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Here’s to 350 more! And 350 after that! And then INFINITY -Y-y-y-y-y (echo efect-ect-ect-ect)

  7. ceciliag September 14, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    darling how fantastic.. i have a long way to go to catch up!! c

  8. magsx2 September 14, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Hi,
    Congrats on your 350th post. I loved the commercial. 😆

    • tinkerbelle86 September 15, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

      thanks! i just realised it kinda isnt seeing as Josiah did a post for me and I have reposted some other amazing blogs, but lets call it poetic licence!!

  9. Life After Swimming September 14, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    Congrats! Keep ’em coming! 🙂

  10. Gary Lum September 14, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Well done

  11. rantonit September 14, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Congratulations!!! 😀 You seem to have come a long ,long way 🙂 .

  12. stuffialmostbought September 14, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Bring on the trumpets!! What a fantastic achievement! I don’t have a great track record for sticking with things either – currently up to 19 posts on my blog. Your 350 milestone is inspirational! Well done.

  13. graysonjack September 14, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Congratulations. You’ve added a new follower on fb just now.

  14. Tristram Lowe September 14, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    Congrats! Trumpets are certainly in order. I’ve got about 340 more to go, before I get trumpets. So far, it’s only been crumpets. Thanks for checking out my blog too!

  15. Kate Kresse September 15, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    350 posts—yay yay yay for you tinkerbelle! I hope I can catch up with you, or rather accomplish the same thing! I’m at 345—so I understand your excitement. It makes me smile to see how much i have posted already, too. Again, congratulations!

  16. Kari @ bite-sized thoughts September 15, 2011 at 4:05 am #

    Congratulations! That’s most impressive 🙂

  17. LittleMissVix September 15, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Congrats! Woo you go girl!

  18. J Roycroft September 15, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Congratulations. Job well done! Hope you keep it going for a long long time.

  19. We're Jumpin' September 15, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    You’re awesome! WTG on 350 posts… eeeps! That’s a lot of thought and a lot of typing 🙂 but worth every minute!

  20. Sandra Bell Kirchman September 15, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Bring on the crumpets…er trumpets! Congratulations. Impressive achievement indeed! And the commercial was cute, funny and aggravating 😛 (btw, just as a point of clarification…it doesn’t have anything to do with anything…isn’t “crumpet” an English slang term for “girl”?)

    • tinkerbelle86 September 15, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      crumpets in England are now commonly little starchy circles of goodness that you toast and cover in butter. drips all over the place when you eat them. delicious! but i think posh people call girls crumpet. i am not posh, and therefore not familiar!!

  21. gojulesgo September 15, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    Way to go!!! I love your blog.

  22. Megan September 17, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    Holy moly lady! That’s a lot of followers!!! I only have 42!!!

    Congrats on the posts my dear… I’ve loved reading every single one along the way. Glad to have found a friend like you along the way. xxxx

    • tinkerbelle86 September 19, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      Aw chica, thats so sweet. I know right, three hundred people are clearly insane 🙂 lots of luck, everything crossed for the gem thats waiting around the corner for you 🙂 xx

  23. rommel September 21, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Your blog really is an impressive one. Have you been freshly pressed? I think you should, even if they back date. No wonder I immediately follow your blog and put you on my blogroll. 😀

    350!!! o_O I’ve been blogging for years now as well but kept switching blog source.

    Keep it up. 😀

    • tinkerbelle86 September 21, 2011 at 8:08 am #

      Ah thanks! nope, never been freshly pressed, I wish!! thanks for the kind words though. i see you are from San Diego, and right now im super jealous and wishing i was you! my family live there and when its raining and bleak in the UK I wish I had Dorothy’s shoes ….

      • rommel September 23, 2011 at 4:32 am #

        Oh no, Ventura, still south of california though. How about we trade places? I can bare the weather just to travel UK, and catch a lot of musicians there :D.

        • tinkerbelle86 September 23, 2011 at 8:01 am #

          of course. it puts me on the right side of the world to my family and on the right side of the US. ill let my housemates know 🙂

  24. Team Oyeniyi September 22, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Congratulations! 300 subscribers????? I’m jealous!!!

    I’m also catching up………… again…………..

    • tinkerbelle86 September 22, 2011 at 10:44 am #

      i can tell, ive suddenly been inundated with Mrs O comments!! glad to have you back Mrs 🙂

      • Team Oyeniyi September 22, 2011 at 11:55 am #

        Not only that – your blog now controls my entire “My Comments” page! 😆

        I still have about 86 email notifications to catch up on………… 😥

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

