“You’ve Got To Show Me Love”

1 Sep

A few weeks ago a guy I know emailed me a link to the Cosmopolitan UK blog awards to see if I had seen it. I hadn’t, and so I checked it out and duly nominated my blog for the award. I then emailed everyone I knew to do the same for me and cash in any friend points I may have accrued. I waited with baited breath to see if I had made the shortlist, and when I logged on I found that the nominations have been extended by another two weeks!

Disappointing as I was a bit nervous to find out if my humble blog had made the list, but exciting news as it means you all have another two weeks to vote! You can vote as many times as you like (calm down Mum, don’t break their system) but if you enjoy reading my posts and think I deserve a chance of making the shortlist then I would love the votes. Every one counts!

I struggled to find a category that I fit into as they don’t seem to have a ‘random rantings’ but I went for lifestyle in the end because after all, laughter is a lifestyle choice. Choose it and your days are filled with mirth, don’t choose it and you risk sitting under a grey cloud for the rest of your days, wondering what you are missing out on.

There’s no easy way to ask for help, so I’m going to be a bit tongue in cheek.

If you want to nominate me you can do so by clicking the great big pink button on the right. I have entered as tinkerbelle86.wordpress.com but this redirects to the new domain laughteriscatching.com (in case you missed it, I am now my own island!).

Once the shortlist is announced there will be a voting stage, so the more nominations I get, the more chance I have of being noticed by a magazine guru who might fall in love with me.

PLEASE VOTE!!!!

Also, while I’m here putting my tuppence in, please follow me on Twitter (@lillyheart999) or join the brand spanking new Facebook group, laughter is catching! (Follow the links on the right hand side of the page).

 

Thnak you, and good day to you all 🙂

10 Responses to ““You’ve Got To Show Me Love””

  1. Bikram September 1, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    All the best for the Competition… and nominations

  2. Team Oyeniyi September 1, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Good luck!

  3. gojulesgo September 1, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    I voted! For me, I mean. …Just kidding! (I voted for you. I’m not even in this thing.) Good luck! I love your blog and I know I’m not alone, so I think it’s looking good 🙂

  4. LittleMissVix September 1, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Sounds like a cool competition! Good luck!

  5. jakennicksmomma September 1, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Just got done nominating you. Good luck!

  6. Sandra Bell Kirchman September 1, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    Belle, only for you would I go through the trauma of signing up for a FREE account with *gag* Cosmopolitan. But I did it after three false starts in the app and two false starts on the nomination sheet. In all fairness, they were probably my fault for not paying attention, but at the same time I was mumbling under my breath.

    As I told Cosmo, I believe you deserve to win. How often do you see a 25-year-old engage a 70-year-old so thoroughly that the oldster becomes a follower. You did good, continue to do good, and will probably do good in the future. Yayyy you! 😀

    • tinkerbelle86 September 2, 2011 at 8:01 am #

      oh right…. i dont think you needed to sign up with them Sandra! but thanks for going through the rigmarole for me 🙂 thanks for the kind words, off to plot more funny topics for your amusement!

  7. lovelylici1986 September 2, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Done! 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

