Your Feet Look GORGEOUS!!

11 Aug

The tagline reads “your feet look gorgeous” and as you peruse the aisles of shoes you think to yourself that actually your feet would look gorgeous encased in those little wedges, or the stiletto heels with the big bow on the front, or the kitten heels hat match your handbag.

I know that I’m not very good at being a girl, or wearing shoes, but this statement is a lie.

My history with New Look shoes have always been the same. I purchase a pair, I totter round the flat in them marvelling at home long my legs look, how toned and tanned they seem and how beautiful I feel in my fantastic new shoes, and then when I go out, I whinge in about ten minutes that my feet are killing me.

(oooh, Prostitute shoes, how delightful!)

So I have just taken my shoes off, and I can assure you that they certainly do not look gorgeous. They are bright red and look like they have been bitten by a snare, yet on this occasion the shoes sit there smirking at me, looking gorgeous and pretty, tempting my feet to put them back on again.

The last incident was a pretty black pair of heels with a massive silky bow on the back. I managed to wear them for a whole day at my dad’s wedding (although copious amounts of pimms may have numbed me to the pain of the crippling shoes) but when I wore them a second time, after my sister declaring they were the most comfy shoes EVER I ended up walking like I had a deformity and swapping for the cunning pair of flip flops I had squirreled away in my handbag. Screw you shoes!!

(Disclaimer, these are NOT my feet!)

So no, I might not look like the most glamorous girl in all the land, but at least when I am an old crone I won’t have feet like barnacles. And for this I am thankful.

12 Responses to “Your Feet Look GORGEOUS!!”

  1. cherry August 11, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    I hate it when people asked about my shoe size. ..yeah I have a massive feet…. sigh.. but I compensate it by wearing fashionable shoes that can match up with my dress, bag etc.. Am just a girl I think……shoes make me happy…. 🙂

  2. mairedubhtx August 11, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I have bunions from years of wearing pointy shoes and now have to have them (the bunions) fixed. I prefer now to wear no shoes and when I’m home, I never wear shoes. I wear flats and sandals as much as possible ( lucky I live in a hot climate). That’s the price we pay for looking gorgeous.

  3. the island traveler August 11, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    My wife would go crazy looking at those stunning shoes. Their a girl’s next best friends. Diamonds is too but not everyone can afford it , right ? Thanks for the visit. You have a super cool Blog. Great post!

  4. Brynn August 11, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    I prefer my roommates high heels…after she has already worn them in for a year!
    I haven’t bought high heels in years…partially because of the foot pain, partially because I’m lame and I don’t go out. 🙂

  5. Melissa's Meanderings August 11, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    I hate all shoes except for flip flops!

    • tinkerbelle86 August 12, 2011 at 9:14 am #

      me too and i just bought a nice new pair. rip old, sad flip flops 😦

  6. Karina August 12, 2011 at 4:42 am #

    haha! You sure have a great sense of humor!! That last pic made me dry reach lol no seriously :-S
    awesome stuff tinker!! Double snap on the background!! 😉

    • tinkerbelle86 August 12, 2011 at 9:14 am #

      i know, me too. it was so foul i needed to include it. someone needs a pedicure, stat

  7. Team Oyeniyi August 12, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    I like bare feet. All the time. Problem is the boss is not to keen on the idea.

  8. Tay August 14, 2011 at 4:49 am #

    I love slowly scrolling down, seeing shoes and painted nails, and all of a sudden..EWWW!! Lol

  9. ficklefolly August 14, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    You should see the girls here in Korea. I kid you not, they go walking up mountains and to the zoo on a date in 3.5 inch stilettos. Caring about beauty is all good and fine, but if the man can’t accept you when you walk in flat shoes around a huge zoo, then honey, he ain’t for you…at least that’s what I want to tell them. 😀 The only time I wear heels is when I’m dancing salsa which is 1-2xs a week and ONLY because the dance shoes are actually made to be more comfortable. Otherwise, I do too much walking here to wear heels. I just wish a designer would come up with a sexy AND comfy heel, why has that technology not advanced yet??

  10. ain August 18, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    nice post…keep posting 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

