Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Wee….

3 Aug

Is feminism ruining the idea of masculinity? This strand of thought comes from a conversation I had with a male friend a few months ago. He has it in his head that men are being exposed to too much oestrogen, and as a result are turning into mummies boys. We all know them, don’t we? And it’s nice that men are in touch with their emotions, but you don’t want a fella who gets upset so much that you have to keep a packet of tissues in your handbag for public displays of emotion, do you?

So anyway, said friend reckons that men are being exposed to oestrogen in two ways, and the summary of this is that water is to blame (ridiculous, but stick with me on this) so it’s a conundrum.

On the one hand, part of the problem is that ‘us women’ wash our pills down the sink, and it gets into the water system and then men drink the water and get to much oestrogen.

But on the other hand, there is oestrogen in plastic (butter containers, milk containers, water bottles) so it’s bad to drink bottled water too, as the oestrogen seeps into it and you have the same problem.

LOL. There was literally nothing I could say to this, other than “are you on crack?!” My first criticism of his seamless theory was why on earth did he think that ‘us women’ (I envision a large pack of us prowling the streets after dark, dissolving our contraceptives into drinking water) would be throwing our pills down the sink, rather than actually taking them? Pregnancy preventers do exactly what they say on the tin, but in his intricate conspiracy theory, we are determined to breed. With him.

But then I found this…

http://manupzone.com/is-oestrogen-pollution-the-cause-of-male-boobs.html

Which actually made me laugh out loud. I feel the need to send him a message to let him know that yes, we are plotting against him. (I would just like to add that I’m not sure how credible information from “man up zone” is but we’ll ride this one out). No wonder he is so worried about going to the gym regularly, it seems our pee is inadvertently giving the men in our lives moobs. So hands up, sorry for doubting. But its food for thought right? It seems that the female population either need to get use to a load of lady boys or forever hold our wee…..

22 Responses to “Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Wee….”

  1. egills August 3, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    LOL… I must admit I heard this on the news a while back and had to check it wasn’t April Fools Day.

  2. mindbloggingtome August 3, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    im no feminist but this one made me laugh! 😀

  3. mairedubhtx August 3, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Those are interesting theories. Stupid but interesting.

  4. natasiarose August 3, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    LOL. He should also stay away from products with soy and non-organic dairy. Cuz…they will give him man-boobs. Or “moobs” as I call them.

  5. meanthingssaid August 3, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Vaginas are contagious!!! LOL!!!

  6. Melissa's Meanderings August 3, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Too funny!

  7. Kari August 3, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    thanks for visiting my site, I will be back to your for sure. Laughing is the cure to most things, my favorite saying is “laugh to survive”

  8. prenin August 3, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    It has been known for some years that chemicals that mimic eostrogen have been been in our water supply for some years and are known to change the sex of fish, insectacides in particular.

    London is particularly vulnerable because they get their water from the Thames and the cleaning methods used only make it pure from the bacterial standpoint and traces of these chemicals can still be found which is worsened because they think the water of the Thames undergoes this process seven times before it reaches the sea.

    Also, weight gain causes an increase in eostrogen in males which causes moobs and other body changes including a loss of sex drive.

    At this rate humanity may be left unable to breed…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  9. nicholasdaletaylor August 3, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Hurrah for Male Boobs, otherwise known as Moobs, lol. Fun Read.

  10. magsx2 August 3, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    Hi,
    Thanks for the great laugh, I love reading conspiracy theory’s. 😆

  11. Jennifavor August 3, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    I wish I could say I thought our water would be tested regularly and something like this couldn’t happen… but then again there are places in rural Kansas where people can light their water on fire, right out of the tap!

  12. somethingelsa August 3, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Don’t forget about adding soy to just about every type of food imaginable… soy is supposed to help with heat flashes so that has to be part of the conspiracy too.

  13. Team Oyeniyi August 3, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Actually, I hate to burst everyone’s bubble, but there is considerable scientific evidence to support the issue and soy reduces testosterone levels, so men over a certain age should avoid soy products as reduced testosterone is what causes the “male menopause”.

    It isn’t a conspiracy theory.

  14. mario August 3, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    So I’ve only been poisoned? Well alright. That’s not half as bad as what I imagined the issue to be.

  15. jenkakio August 4, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    HAHA. This is too funny. I never heard of women flushing their pills down the bathroom could be the reason why men are acting womanly.

  16. Redneckprincess August 4, 2011 at 3:28 am #

    hehehehe, you are an evil little thing 🙂

  17. revelife.com July 16, 2013 at 2:52 am #

    Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can
    survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be
    a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is completely off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

    • tinkerbelle86 July 16, 2013 at 10:14 am #

      You know what, I don’t mind. That sounds like something my little sister would do!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Too Close for Comfort « The Worst Blog Ever - August 4, 2011

    […] But whatever, I’ll have to get over it I guess. Sorry if I’m complaining a little too much… Blame it on the water… […]

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

