When I Put A Wash On

19 Jul

Why did I empty my housemates washing out of the dryer and put my own in yesterday?

Because I was being organised and getting all my washing done for no reason. Because I was wearing my bikini bottoms as I had run out of pants, and didn’t want to go sockless to the gym either.

 

Another brilliant graph from the people at Graph Jam!!

18 Responses to “When I Put A Wash On”

  1. Sandi Ormsby July 19, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    This happens to us while being on the road for a month. Wait, we don’t have clean things…look for a hotel with washers. Wait…do we have quarters for the washers? How much is it per load- how much? $2.00/Wash and $2.00/dry- that’s a whole lotta quarters for 2 loads. And then someone takes your wet clothes out of the dryer and sets them on top and throw theirs in, drying their clothes on your 2 dollars! 🙂

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsomewordpress.com
    lake forest, CA USA

  2. rantonit July 19, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    Yeh , same story with the laundry :-/ *sigh* never learn.

  3. acleansurface July 19, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    This graph is fairly accurate for me, too.

  4. barb19 July 19, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    I love the graph!

  5. prenin July 19, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I leave it until I have a full basket – usually full of underwear with a couple of shirts thrown in!!!

    Needless to say, during the wee small hours I have a habit of going nekkid as I dry off after a wash, but by then my neighbours are asleep…

    Love and squishy hugs! 🙂

    Prenin.

  6. Kat July 20, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Bikini bottoms happen. We’ve all been in that place with the laundry 😉

  7. jsh0608 July 20, 2011 at 4:38 am #

    That is what we do. It is just my husband and I. I hardly leave the house because I work at home and he works at night so I’m stuck with no car. So yup you guessed it. I’m in my jammies all the time. :0) I do sometimes wash just to wash because I’m bored, but doesn’t happen often. :/

  8. Krissie J July 20, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    If I waited til I ran out of underwear, it’d take me over 2 months. I might’ve been a little VS happy in the past. 😉 I normally wait until the hamper is exploding all over my area of the bedroom, or when the bf says, “don’t you think it’s time to wash a few things?” because the explosion has now invaded his territory of the bedroom. Hah.

    • tinkerbelle86 July 21, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

      theres nothing wrong with going mental in victorias secret, i do it whenever im in the states. i have to basically pack nothing on the way out to make space for my purchases on the way home 🙂

  9. natasiarose July 20, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Sometimes I just buy new underwear instead… 😉

  10. doowaditty July 20, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    omfg i’m dying. i am currently wearing mens boxer briefs and have two loads of laundry in my car waiting for me to wash when i get home lol.

  11. v. July 20, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Saaame! It’s amazing how quickly a small pile of washing can turn into a monstrous mountain of dirty clothes! It’s not my fault, I swear, it just grows all by itself! And yes, I’m totally convinced of it! It’s only two of us in my house and I can’t keep up!

  12. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking July 20, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    This was so cute and I love the graph!!

  13. allieksmith July 20, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    This made me crack up! If I made a pie chart, it would be very similar!

  14. Hannah July 21, 2011 at 4:16 am #

    Bahaha! Love it! Though mine is probably more often “socks” than “underwear”… and my housemate’s answer would be “every second day” and “washes her bedsheets weekly”… so she and I are quite different 😉

    • tinkerbelle86 July 21, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

      maybe our housemates should move in together…..

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

