Back To The Future…..

19 Jul

(oh yeah….. it FLASHES!!!)

So Vix tagged me in a post where I have to do a bit of a review on my blog, which is a tough one. It’s funny how the posts you are least proud of get the most conversation going, and the ones you think are great aren’t received in the blaze of glory you would have hoped! But here goes, so if you have the time ot go back and read over my favourites, I hope you like them as much as I do.

1) Most beautiful post …

Daddys Little Girl – A Post To My Dad
I think this is the best post I have written, becuase it really meant something to me. I finished it feeling a sense of accomplishment, and knowing how much my Daddy would appreciate it. We may not talk very often, but I know he reads my blog religiously, and it was the best way I could think of to tell him he’s no1.

2) Most popular post …

I Can Haz Inner Peace!
I think it’s the cat doing yoga. It’s amazing what a bendy animal can do for readership!

3) Most controversial post …

The Death of a Regime
This one was always going to be controversial as the death of Bin Laden meant so much to people across the world.

4) Most helpful post …

LouLouBelle’s Baby Shower
This was a hard one, but I guess it was helpful in that it gave you all ideas! Everyone loved the jelly and icecream shot glasses!

5)  A post whose success surprised me …

My Name Is Bob and I Approve This Message
Seriously, I have had nearly 1000 hits on this, I reckon it must be coming up for a weird search term somewhere because its a bit of a random one, yet its one of my most searched of all time!

6) A post that didn’t get the attention I felt it deserved …

The Squirrel
I wrote this quite early on in my blog but the theme is funny so I hope you like reading it too.

7) Post I’m most proud of …

Diabetes and Me
Bit of a raw subject but I felt like it really explained things to people, to try and avoid the “you’re diabetic? Do you eat lots of mars bars?” comments.

Might need to add most difficult post to write, as its definitely this one!

Ok, to pass it on….

    1. Team Oyeniyi
    2. Megan
    3. Kay AKA Babygirl

Why do I like them? Read them and see!

Right ladies…. get going!!!

‘Belle xxx

3 Responses to “Back To The Future…..”

  1. Vix @ LittleMissEverything July 19, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    Well done, sorry I passed on such a hard task! Love the Back to the Future photo, one of my fave films!

  2. Megan July 20, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    Can’t wait to take a peek back at all these posts! I think I may have missed some… oops! Thanks for passing it along to me girl… I am in need of a good challenge so I shall work on it tomorrow! 🙂 xoxo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Agu gu gu | SGMarinova's Blog - August 15, 2011

    […] while back I read this post by Tinkerbelle, which I really enjoyed. It seemed especially appropriate for my one year anniversary so I decided […]

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

