“SHE LIKES THE PIGS!!”

18 Jul

I’ve mentioned in previous posts that I am a bit of a sleep talker, and Rach’s post made me laugh this weekend because when it comes to sleep talking we are two peas in a pod.

So it made me smile this morning when I woke my sister up as I left for work. She is sitting in today for the sky man, and she regaled me with stories of my sleep talking from the night before. Apparently she went to the loo and when she came back I patted her on the head and said “I missed you kitten. I don’t like it when you are gone” to which she rolled her eyes and said, “I went to the loo!” I just patted her, and lay my head back down on the pillow.

Less than two minutes later I apparently sat up and shouted “DANIELLE REALLY LIKES THE ZOO!! SHE LIKES THE PIGS!!”

She told me this morning that she wouldn’t have minded, except she really doesn’t like the pigs.

Haha, I hope the neighbours didn’t hear…..

10 Responses to ““SHE LIKES THE PIGS!!””

  1. lou July 18, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Haha I could imagine you doing this 🙂 Pete talks in his sleep too, he once woke me up to tell me that my golf ball was stuck in a bunker and what was I going to do, to this I just laughed at him, to then be shouted at and told it was not a laughing matter and what was I going to do! Thank god he doesn’t play golf any more! xxx

  2. prenin July 18, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    My God daughter Becky and her older sister Emily slept in bunkbeds and many a night as I was babysitting I’d look in on them and they’d be having a conversation while fast asleep!!! 🙂

    Never done it myself, but maybe that’s just as well…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. Jeanna July 18, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    LOL! Well those pigs were adorable! 😛

  4. Vix @ LittleMissEverything July 18, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Haha at leat you didn’t dish any of your secrets 🙂 Cute pigs!

  5. Patricia July 18, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    my mom and my cousin were big sleep walkers as kids, but they’re outgrown it….i think. ALSO….i’ve recently been wanting to watch Babe again….piggggie!!! so cute & then they grow up delicious.

  6. barb19 July 18, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    Cute piglets. Sleep talking can be quite revealing – the subconscious mind at work.

  7. Brynn July 18, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    are there even really pigs at your zoo??

    • Brynn July 18, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

      sorry, this was the first thought that came to my mind. 🙂

  8. rsmacaalay July 19, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    I never knew pigs can be cute as that in the photo

  9. Rach @ This Italian Family July 20, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    HAHAHAHA! Oh my gracious, this cracked me up! We definitely are two peas in a pod, girl!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

