Interfering With Time

12 Jul

A friend of mine made me laugh this week when she commented on the times my blogs post. She was surprised that one was posted around 6 in the morning, and asked how I found the time to get out of bed and post a blog.

Sorry, have you met me? My morning routine consists of getting up, putting clothes on (most of the time the right way round) brushing hair and teeth and getting in the car. There is no time for getting up, writing a blog and posting it people!

Before I started my blog, I had to use wordpress for work, and one of the guys showed me how to schedule posts. And I’ve been doing it ever since to keep a bit of variation in life (basically so different people see my posts on facebook and other social media forums). So if you see a post at 6am, I’m sleeping. If you see a post at 4pm, I’m far too busy with my hectic job to be writing about my eyebrows or the cats, and if you particularly like a post from 11pm, please refer to 6am. I’m either doing that or watching TV 🙂 I probably wrote this post a week ago when I was hungover on a Sunday, but you’ll never know….

Writing posts at 6am….. jeez!

8 Responses to “Interfering With Time”

  1. prenin July 12, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    I never learned to Scedule my blogs, so what you get is when I’m awake! LoL!!!

    Love the idea though – VERY wise!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. granny1947 July 12, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    I MUST learn how to do that….I agree…never at six in the morning!

  3. Posky July 12, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    Writing a blog is like going to the bathroom. It happens when it happens and, if you try to hold it in, you’er going to regret it.

  4. Rach @ This Italian Family July 13, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    Haha! This made me smile.

  5. jsh0608 July 13, 2011 at 3:06 am #

    Hmm I will definitely have to keep that in mind when I read your blog. But whether you are really awake or not I like reading your blogs. :0)

  6. egills July 13, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    6am, I’m normally trying to wake up. I must learn this whole schedule thing.. I find it hard enough to find the time to blog normally! ( normally while at work while trying to rest my eyes from staring at excel spreadsheets ).

  7. Team Oyeniyi July 13, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    I post when I write, most of the time – but I never know if you guys see my time or yours! LOL. Sometimes I schedule, but rarely. Also, I’m not one for drafting a million times, which probably means my book will never reach a publisher’s desk in any fit state to publish!

  8. Jeanna July 13, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    I don’t know how to schedule them either! FAB idea!!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

