Zipping It Shut

11 Jul

Just to let you all know that I’m not being all covert about it, but I’ve stuck a password on some of my posts. I’m a bit cross with myself for doing it because the whole point of what I’ve cultivated here is to be proud of who I am and what I have to say. But the issue is not that I care what people think, but more when people actually know the person behind the blog, they feel that it’s OK to stick their tuppence worth in and comment on my thoughts, feelings and opinions, as if they are wrong. Not brave enough to comment on the actual blog however (where you have free rein to be as mean.. or as nice as you like), but OK to pull me apart after a few drinks / a chance bump into in the supermarket / in the dentist etc. It’s not close friends, its more acquaintances, but I guess that’s what you get when you publicise your blog. With people appreciating it comes people not appreciating it, and for that reason some of the posts that are a bit raw are now protected.

But don’t be shy, if there is something you want to read I have stuck a password on it rather than made private so just give me a shout and I’ll be glad to let you in the lair. Hope everyone understands that sometimes even someone with no filter between brain and mouth needs a little down time. And if you ask and I say no…. you were probably one of the culprits! LOL.

 

‘Belle xxx

7 Responses to “Zipping It Shut”

  1. prenin July 11, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Maybe that would explain why I’ve commented twice on your blog and the comment vanished!!! LoL!!!

    Still: I lurve you anywhoooo!!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • tinkerbelle86 July 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      that was my over zealous spam filter. they are there now!

  2. Melissa's Meanderings July 11, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    Sorry to hear that people have been giving you a hard time! Hope it doesn’t make you less willing to share your true thoughts and feelings!

  3. egills July 12, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    Ouch, that is one reason I have sought to keep family etc away from my blog. I used to have it set to just my friends back in the day before we got thrown over to Word Press, but I wouldn’t even know how to do that here.
    I can’t imagine why anyone could be nasty about your blogs in the first place.

    • tinkerbelle86 July 12, 2011 at 11:10 am #

      you know what though, its more a thought about privacy. like i keep my facebook private, but anyone could be perusing my life! its no big deal….

  4. Sandra Bell Kirchman July 12, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Some people have no couth!

    That’s the problem with living in a small town as well. When I was doing my freelance journalism thing here, the locals mostly enjoyed it and were very supportive, but some of them took offence at the darndest things (like my series on the churches in the area – mostly historical with interviews of the pastors, ministers, and priests).

    Oh well. Hopefully your password will keep your private stuff away from the ill-intended rabble. I personally find your life fascinating and your life refreshing.

    • Sandra Bell Kirchman July 12, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

      Gahh, in that last line, I meant to say, “I personally find your life fascinating and your humour refreshing.

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

