My Mind Is Empty…

8 Jul

Due to a total mind blank, my blogs have been seriously lacking of late. I sit at my computer ready to type and will the words to come flying out of the tips of my fingers like magic from Harry Potter’s wand (see what I did there…topical 🙂 ) but something is going on. They are sticking at my knuckles and spluttering, like shy little children hiding behind their mother’s skirts.

And I don’t know why! Maybe it’s because I don’t have anything to moan about at the moment. (We won’t mention the English summer). Don’t get me wrong, I want to write something; I want to create something that you guys respond to, and I want to stand on my little soapbox and shout my opinion, but nothing seems to be bothering me enough to have an opinion on it. Maybe I have some sort of critical illness; this isn’t my normal path. I have had a few moments where I have clenched my fists and grit my teeth, and then it’s passed in a wave of peace. So what? Worse things have happened at sea, I think, and my thoughts stray elsewhere.

Seems like I might have come across a bit of an eternal circle. Life happy, writing lacking. Life sucking, writing flowing like a dam that has broken. Oh lord, maybe I’ve grown up. Now I’m closer to thirty than twenty, I may have matured. Shudder.

So this might be a little cheeky, but I’m offering up a prayer to the forces that be, whoever they are…..

“Hi! Look at me!!! I’m over here! I know it’s a bit much to ask, but could I be happy and inspired all at the same time? And also maybe win a little on the lottery and have my council tax bill go away? Ooh and if you could see it fit to let my car sail through its MOT next month (despite the weird whirring noises being emitted from the engine) then I will be eternally grateful. Many thanks, Kind regards. ‘Belle xxx” PS sorry if that’s pushing it a bit. Definitely the happiness and inspiration one though”.

14 Responses to “My Mind Is Empty…”

  1. Vix @ LittleMissEverything July 8, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Aw sorry to hear about your blog but yay that you’re happy! I’m sure inspiration is on its way soon!

  2. Vix @ LittleMissEverything July 8, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    I meant block not blog 🙂

  3. Angie~Lah July 8, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    I’ve had a serious lack of motivation and inspiration of late. And my blog is less than a month old. 😐 I’ve almost been tempted to write: “I am so not in the mood to post anything today. The End.” And leave it at that.

  4. prenin July 8, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Maybe because you’ve had so much to deal with, now it’s over you miss it!

    I know how that feels believe me!!! 🙂

    Don’t worry hun – the words WILL come!!!

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  5. Melissa's Meanderings July 8, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    It’ll pass in a few days and something will catch your interest and inspire!

  6. Julia (AKA Jules) July 8, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    urgh I hate blog block. I’m sure you’ll get some more inspiration soon!
    x

  7. Order of Sort July 8, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    That is the hardest thing about keeping up with a blog.
    My blog drives me crazy because I have to be witty all the time, and some days I just don’t want to be that witty.

    • tinkerbelle86 July 11, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      me neither. some days i dont want to get out of bed though, if i did that all the time id turn into a marshmallow 🙂

  8. Kim July 8, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    I hate writer’s block 😦

  9. Team Oyeniyi July 8, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    You’ll be fine! Look at some of your past work for inspiration, perhaps? Maybe you need another trip? 🙂

  10. I've Become My Parents July 9, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    Well, even your post about not being able to write anything made me laugh, so it’s in there somewhere.

    And I’m looking forward to reading it when it comes out!

  11. twindaddy July 9, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    When I can’t think of anything to write I normally peruse the news headlines. There’s almost always something I find that I have an opinion on.

  12. Sandra Bell Kirchman July 9, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    I know what you mean, Tink. It doesn’t affect my normal writing (being happy, I mean), but the ONLY time I ever write poetry is when I am either miserably unhappy or over the moon excited. I’ve written some very good poetry this way.

    As for writing, I think Oyeniyi has a good idea. Look at some of your past work and see if they could bear a follow-up…circumstances have changed, your opinion has changed, new things added, etc.

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

