Keeping Mum Happy

6 Jul

After yesterday’s post on men and women that our mothers would disapprove of, I thought I should level the balance and come up with a list that my mum would like. This was a bit harder guys, I’m not going to lie. I sat for quite a while thinking of more fantastic people for my previous list, but I finally got in the zone.

Rick Astley

He professed that he was “never going to give you up, and never going to let you down.” I think dads all over the world would breathe a sigh of relief if we brought a guy like that home. “Finally, a quiet life!!”

Natalie Portman

A stunner and great actress with a string of great films under her belt, Miss Portman also has a love of maths, speaks five different languages and turned down the role in the Horse Whisperer to be in an Anne Frank play. She’s proper clever that one. Great hit with the parents.

Michael Buble

The forties called, and they want Michael Buble back. Back to a time of gentleman and chivalry, Bubbles is charming and Canadian, and an all round good catch.

Jennifer Lopez

Once from ‘the block’ (unidentified location in America) JLo is a bit of a hit with dads all over the world, and I think your mum might like her as she has nice hair.

James Cordon

He’s funny, he likes eating (my mum thrives on feeding people) and he is a gent. No reason not to!!!

Taylor Swift

Country and Western stars don’t get too drunk or sleep with their manage (haha) so I think your mum might approve.

Jon Bon Jovi.

OF COURSE SHE WOULD SNEAK HIM ON!! I think my mother would agree with me, JBJ has been with his childhood sweetheart his whole life and is therefore a nice man. He is also a brilliant reproductive partner as he has great hair (no visible receding hairline) and good teeth and clear skin. Oh and plus, he is brilliant. Did I mention I was a bit of a fan?

Anne Hathaway

Becuase she is a good girl, isn’t she?

Marvin, JLS

On the XFactor, JLS came across as genuine and down to earth boys, and my mum would like them. She probably wouldn’t have a clue which was which, but seeing as one is 12 and the other two look like frogs, Marv wins. Plus he is a right hottie.

7 Responses to “Keeping Mum Happy”

  1. Julia (AKA Jules) July 6, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    haha, I’m not too keen on any of them tbh! x

    • tinkerbelle86 July 6, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      yeah but thats not the point. you arent anyones mum waiting for your child to bring someone home 🙂

      • Julia (AKA Jules) July 6, 2011 at 10:34 am #

        saying that, I don’t think my mum has eyes for anyone else bar my dad. hmm….!! not that I’m aware of!!
        she knows that I go for older men anyways so won’t be too surprised if I bring home Morrissey for a cuppa…! :p

  2. prenin July 6, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    A nice selection hun – JayLo does it for me though!!! 😛

    Yeah I know – first win the lottery… 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. Jeanna July 6, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    hahaha love it!!

  4. Missey Twisted July 6, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    My Mama liked Jon Bon Jovi. 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

