Simply Dotty

17 Jun

I have a problem. It came to light last weekend when I moved to our new flat, and I have to say that now I am aware of it I can’t switch it off.

I love stripes and polka dots. OK, sure, this isn’t a harmful addiction (at least it’s not crack!) but my wardrobe all looks the same. Apparently I am almost getting to the same stage with bows too. Open the doors and you see a tangle of tops and skirts; dresses and shoes push their way out like mice leaving a burning building and my enthusiastic belt children push to the front, clamouring to be worn. And of course they are, they have little change of fulfilling their destiny as they are almost identical to the garment next to them. Stick out slightly further than the others and that item is grabbed and adorns my body for the day while the others remain forgotten, at the bottom of the pile.

I need help.

3 Responses to “Simply Dotty”

  1. prenin June 17, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    I have drawers full of brand new clothes just begging to be worn, yet I have piles of older clothes adorning the tops of my chests of drawers which get worn to death!

    I too need help…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Julia (AKA Jules) June 17, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    oooh, try looking at other styles… I love, stripes! 🙂 They;re always classy along with polka-dots…. I’m not too keen on bows AT ALL….
    I have a few of each, but most of my tees are plain. I dunno, maybe it’s because I like wearing plain clothes which means that it goes with mostly anything….
    or you could try flowers…! 🙂

    x

    • tinkerbelle86 June 17, 2011 at 11:06 am #

      im totally not floral. im bold and bright and spangles and stripes, but i struggle with looking girly 🙂 although i have branched out a bit recently!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

