How Rude!!!

23 May

Sometimes things happen that you just have to laugh at. Today I left work for lunch, and got in my car. We parallel park on quite a busy road, and I was facing in the wrong direction so decided to turn in the road rather than driving further up and turning at the roundabout. I waited for some cars to pass and then began my manoeuvre, only to get half way though and have a massive land rover speed up towards me. I carried on, as by this time I had more than started the motion, and if he wasn’t speeding I would have finished the process before he had reached me. I straightened my car, and as I went past, I signalled thank you with my hand. I was adjacent to their car, and noticed it was an older couple, in their sixties or seventies. I was appalled therefore, when the passenger, a genteel looking lady, gave me the finger.

Charming!!

12 Responses to “How Rude!!!”

  1. mairedubhtx May 23, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    Sadly, older people can be just as rude as younger people.

  2. Melissa's Meanderings May 23, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Goodness, we certainly don’t expect that of previous generations. Just goes to show that poor manners are age indifferent.

  3. prenin May 23, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    How rude indeed!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. anne May 23, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Lol! I guess grace and good manners don’t neccessarily come with age!

  5. Ipodman May 24, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    I don’t understand what you are talking about, but yes, that’s rude! >:-|

  6. Surrey gal May 24, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    She must have looked so funny (if you were not so pissed off with her, that is). You should have stuck your tongue at her.

  7. anonnickus May 25, 2011 at 4:12 am #

    You have to love those spunky octogenerians. What a terrific story.

  8. myblogject May 25, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Ha ha. Just laughed a lot. So funny. Old people just shouldn’t…

  9. aunaqui May 25, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Haha.. that does suck – but I’d laugh sooner than I’d be offended. 🙂 And I second a pre-my-post blogger: you really should have stuck your tongue out at her.

    Aun Aqui

  10. Captain Obvious May 25, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    How rude indeed! I can’t help but laugh in those moments. Good post!

  11. Sandi Ormsby June 1, 2011 at 1:52 am #

    There comes a point in time, I don’t know what age it is…where you simply stop caring and are pissy to everyone. You gotta love when old people no longer have patience and expect things from you. they are DANGEROUS when they are in those electric wheel chairs, they hold the button for top speed at crowded Disneyland and roll over people’s feet. I almost got hit and ended up sitting on one of their laps once…funny for adults. It would hurt but you would unlikely be injured…but they could seriously injure/kill a small child! I always want to report them…but wonder what security would really do? There’s an evil old person, on a wheelchair…yeah, that would go over well!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA USA

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

