Wont You Save Me, San Fransisco?

18 Apr

I’m in America. Southern California to be precise. Not San Fransisco right yet though!

“Thanks be to God, I have arrived at this port of San Diego. It is beautiful to behold and does not belie its reputation.”
Father Junipero Serra, founder of 23 missions in the state of CA, 1769

I’ve been talking about my big trip for ages but unable to tell anyone what it is, as it was a surprise to my family. Little Bean went out to San Diego to stay with our family there in January, and before she went I booked a ticket to go see her at the end of April, making great use of all the Bank Holidays that we have in April and May this year. It’s a surprise to her, to Thing One and Thing Two, and to Pixie. I didn’t want to say anything before because I’ve kept it a surprise for so long and I know she checks in on my blog every now and again.

I’ll keep you posted on my fantastic trip, but right now making up for lost time with my sister and my cousins.

Normal service will resume again soon, sorry for such a short post!

Hope you all have a great weekend.

‘Belle xxx

11 Responses to “Wont You Save Me, San Fransisco?”

  1. Redneckprincess April 18, 2011 at 4:38 am #

    OHHHH…how exciting!!! I love secrets and trips…put them together, sweet!! Have a marvelous time my friend!!

  2. Surrey gal April 18, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Have fantastic time! Enjoy yourself!!! And keep us updated when you get the chance 🙂

  3. Jules April 18, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    oooooh!! I hope you’re having a good time! and can’t wait to see the snaps!

  4. vixter2010 April 18, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Have fun!

  5. mairedubhtx April 18, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Have a wonderful visit. San Diego is fabulous. My daughter lived at a Marine Corps base near there for 2 years and my granddaughters were born in Oceanside.

  6. kaliliazehudit April 18, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Have a fantastic trip! Enjoy yourself. Bring back loads of pictures to make us dream.

  7. Melissa's Meanderings April 18, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    What a great surprise!! Have fun!!

  8. lookingupwhileslimmingdown April 18, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Hope you’re having fun! I’m off to San Francisco myself next week!

  9. myblogject April 18, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Jealous!!

  10. Single Malt Monkey April 19, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    I love San Diego. Was there for the jazz festival one year….street music everywhere. Great !!

    • tinkerbelle86 April 20, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

      that sounds great, ive never been here for that. im aiming for cochella next year with my sister and the lads

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

