Forgive Me…. For I Am A Gleek

16 Apr

OK. I know I said I wouldn’t watch it, that it was just a musical and that it ruined Don’t Stop Believing. And I stick by these claims, other than the first one. I refused to watch it and didn’t indulge in peoples conversations on the subject, but then a few weeks ago when I was having a really sick day I stuck the TV on and fell asleep. The sugars washed through my system and before I knew it I awoke, a few hours later, to find myself half way through an episode of Glee. Goddammit!!

I enjoyed it.

My weekend was then spent, after borrowing the box set from a friend, watching the lot. And I love it!!!

It just makes me happy. There. I said it. I love the songs they choose, I adore the mash ups and it leaves me with a massive grin on my face, that previously was only put there by eating a whole chocolate orange in under ten minutes. So this is a far healthier way of sorting that out!

11 Responses to “Forgive Me…. For I Am A Gleek”

  1. Vixter2010 April 16, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    Yay for Glee!

  2. barb19 April 16, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    The singing and dancing in Glee are awesome (and I’m an ‘oldie’), but I enjoy it!

  3. Ipodman April 16, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    Depending on the episode and the songs they choose, I like some more than others hmm…

  4. Surrey gal April 16, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    I like it but I don’t wait the whole week for it. But when I happen to watch it I totally enjoy it! What is it about Glee, huh?
    I LOVED “Singing in the rain” they did with G. Paltrow.

  5. The Good Greatsby April 16, 2011 at 10:53 am #

    Glee was okay for one episode, but then you realize every episode is the same episode.

  6. mairedubhtx April 16, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    I love Glee. I’ve been a big fan ever since it came on the tv. My granddaughters are really into it. They tape it on the TiVo and watch it on the weekends because they aren’t allowed tv during the week. The plots are great, the characters are fabulous, and the music is glorious. Welcome to Gleekdom.

  7. Ben April 16, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    I thought their cover for Don’t Stop Believing was good?. Oh anyways, I hope Charice comes back soon.

  8. bridgesburning April 16, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    I too did not watch it at first..now am hooked..silly but fun!

  9. Team Oyeniyi April 16, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    I’ve avoided it so far. Maybe I will have an experience similar to yours! You are almost making me think I should watch an episode, just to see……

  10. Jules April 17, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Boo for Glee! Sorry, but I’m a Glee hater!!!

    x

  11. The Hook April 23, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    My daughter Sarah is a HUGE Gleek! Rock on with some Journey!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

