Day 104

15 Apr

So day one hundred and four of the postaday challenge has dawned, and I’m pretty damn impressed with myself! I’ve made it a quarter of the way through the challenge, mostly enjoying it but sometimes sitting at my computer for what feels like hours, deleting lines and changing the subject all over the place. And I’ve been so pleased with the responses, so thank you to everyone who is taking the time to read my rants. I went out for a friend’s birthday the other night and met an old school friend, who commented that he really enjoyed reading my blogs. I was so touched; it’s great to know people read and enjoy what I have to say. I started the blog pretty anonymously until I got the confidence to start posting my blog on Facebook and using it as a sign off on my emails, but I figured if you guys like it then maybe everyone will!

So 2011 so far has been up and down; I lost Little Bean to the other side of the pond and I miss her every day, it’s so hard when your closest ally is on such a big time difference, and I hate that I can’t just get in the car and see her, or she can’t slide into my bed when I’m sick and give me a cuddle. But she will be back soon, and I have proved to myself that I have the strength to get by from day to day without her. I do however get constant threads “don’t move in with a boy in the next few months when I’m away.” “I won’t, I don’t even have a boyfriend”, “I know, but you are bad. And flighty!” Well ta very much!!

I’ve enjoyed two trips out of the country so far, which is pretty impressive even for a person who loves travelling, and I’m set for at least another one before the year is out. I’m a lucky girl.

And I have a lot to look forward to! There are four babies on the way in the imminent future (not mine, don’t panic!) and two of them are my cousins new twins, who I cannot wait to meet. Not to mention the fact that we are having a bit of a heat wave (which potentially means the summer is over for England!) and I have had a BBQ. BBQ’s make everyone happy!

Reasons to be cheerful (I haven’t done this in a wee while!)

  • Summer means my American cousins come to London. Which also means I may get to do crazy golf again!
  • The weeks are going really quick as I am crazy busy, which means that there seem to be far more weekends.
  • Its Pimm’s season.

What do you have to be thankful for so far guys?

10 Responses to “Day 104”

  1. Jules April 15, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    great post! I’m grateful for wine… and SATC for re-inspiring my life.

    And, I hope the summer isn’t over for us UK/IE-ers!!! 😦

    xx

  2. prenin April 15, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    Hi hun!!! 🙂

    Sounds like your life is going really well! 🙂

    Mine is quiet and peaceful – I’m even looking forward to going to the Co-Op while our teenage Dickless wonders are out of bed…

    Hope you have a great weekend sweety!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. vixter2010 April 15, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    Woo Pimms!

  4. louisesmithers April 15, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    104 posts in 104 days. Wow, thats impressive! Only three quarters of the way to go.

  5. mairedubhtx April 15, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I’m thankful you write so well, Belle, and always entertain us with your stories. Congratulations on #104!

  6. KarenM April 15, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Congratulations on your 104th post! 🙂 Haha at least one of us (who took the challenge) was able to keep her word. haha i missed some days, and on some days made up for it by writing more than one entry in a day :))

    I’m grateful for the chance to express in wordpress, and a whole lot more :p

  7. melissasmeanderings April 15, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Great post! I am thankful for my new home and all of my family and friends!

  8. The Hook April 15, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    My family, friends and grweat blogging buddies like you, that’s what!

  9. Team Oyeniyi April 15, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    I have much to be thankful for, despite my “gripes”!

    I am thankful I met my husband
    I am thankful we won the MRT appeal
    I am thankful we are getting closer to being together finally

    I still am HOPEFUL we may achieve the last before our wedding anniversay!

  10. Megan April 18, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Loving your reasons to be cheerful! I definitely need to take more time to acknowledge and appreciate!!!

    Congrats on your 104 (and then some by now as I’ve been horrible at commenting recently… SORRY!) pots chica! you’ve got me beat by a good bit and I started blogging last JUNE!!!

    I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you on here my friend!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

