Procrastination Station

12 Apr

I am really terrible at doing absolutely nothing. I have so much to do, but I can think of tons of other things that I should be doing, and then I realise later than I haven’t done ANYTHING. This related to all parts of my life.

This weekend, I was supposed to pack from my trip, make sure that my washing was done, and tidy my room so that it’s all nice for when I come home. That was the ideal weekend plan (although a bit boring) but I intended to be all sorted by Sunday evening, ready for a week at work that was destined to be manic, and needed little stressing time.

So what actually happened was I got home from the baby shower, put my pyjamas on and watched the entire first disc of the first season of Glee! Then I ate some bbq food with my family, had a bath, face mask and total beautification session, and then watched some more Glee.

Riiiiiiiiiiight. So my list remains entirely undone. When asked at work today if I had packed, I simply said “no, I’ll do it on Friday!” “No you won’t” the Geordie replied, reminding me we were going out for dinner. Oh.

So I imaging I will be the same as I normally am before a trip; throwing everything I can see into the case, forgetting important things like toothbrush and chargers, and including slippers, winter coats and things I absolutely don’t need.

At least I got my washing done…..

(cartoons courtesy of nataliedee.com)

25 Responses to “Procrastination Station”

  1. egills April 12, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    Oh a weekend of nothingdom.. How I long for one of those!
    ( Sadly I’d already have my ‘lists’ neatly typed up, suitcase already half packed and list ticked well before even last weekend! )

  2. Jules April 12, 2011 at 2:19 pm #

    oh hun! Just get yourself in gear and do it! I know I can be lazy but just say “tonight I WILL do my packing”!.

    That’s what I usually do, anyway.

    x

  3. vixter2010 April 12, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Haha I always put those things off too and am always distracted by things like Glee and eating, the thought of not having the right clothes for my trip usually pulls me back to the task tho. (I think a Glee marathon beckons one day for us :)) Good luck with it and don’t forget your toothbrush!!

  4. lookingupwhileslimmingdown April 12, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    That comic is too cute!

    • tinkerbelle86 April 12, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

      go on the site.. keeps me entertained for hours

  5. Surrey gal April 12, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Toothrbrush is ok to forget, cheap to replace, you better don’t forget the charger!
    I always pack a night before I go anywhere, but I’m used to packing. What I do is I write a list – every time I remember to pack something (and I know I remember now, but will forget later on) I write it down. Then a day before departure all I need to do is just cross off the list things.
    The only thing is that sometimes I write things on different lists – in my phone, on several pieces of paper, in a notebook… not a good idea 🙂

  6. eva626 April 12, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    cute image!! and i am the biggest procrastinator i know…man i have to start my paper…soon lol..no really i have to its due tomorrow! k later cute post

  7. Babygirl April 12, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    I think everyone procrastinates every now and then. I know I do. But I keep trying to get out of it as much as I can lol. Great image.. love it

  8. Alyssa April 12, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    ahaha, you crack me up. and I, too, am AWFUL at not doing anything. some call it A.D.D., I call it “I have a very intelligent attention span which likes to focus on several different tasks at once.”

    • tinkerbelle86 April 12, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

      hehee… two peas in a pod! in fact i am now looking at the suitcase which is progress 🙂

  9. myblogject April 12, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I can totally sympathise with this. Sometimes can be SO time effective, other days the complete opposite. It took me a fortnight to unpack after 4 days away recently!

  10. kaliliazehudit April 12, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Welcome to my world! I always fall behind with everything, then whine about it to friends (without making a start, of course). Good luck with the packing!

  11. Megan April 13, 2011 at 2:21 am #

    Queen of procrastination here! I find that I do my best work under the pressure of time constraints whether it be a paper, project, packing, shopping… you name it, I put it off until I absolutely don’t have any other choice but to do it! My older sister is the complete opposite of me… she crosses her t’s and dots her i’s long before she ever has to and is COMPLETELY organized. She has a “packing” checklist saved on her computer filled with all the “staples” needed on everytrip and room to make additions specific to each trip. She says it saves her tons of time. I told her it sounded like a good idea. She told me I should make one for myself. I told her I will…. LATER. Needless to say I’ve never done it… Happy packing to you on Friday my dear… Where ya off to?

  12. Ignorethebucklesonmyjacket April 13, 2011 at 2:34 am #

    After trip after trip of forgetting stuff. I just keep a ready bag of stuff. It might seem “prepared” but it really is just laziness…at a whole new level.

  13. Redneckprincess April 13, 2011 at 4:47 am #

    I am crazy the OTHER way…ocd to the max…we would balance each other out, you should move to Canada. 🙂

    • tinkerbelle86 April 13, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      im on my way, but you will have to kit me out with all the stuff i forgot at home!

  14. prenin April 13, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    So: You know the problem, yet you still don’t fix it???

    Ever had the feeling that just maybe you don’t want to go???

    Love the cartoon hun!!!

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  15. The Hook April 15, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    The Masked Procrastinator isn’t wearing a mask!

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

