LouLou Belle’s Baby Shower

10 Apr

Today Mel and I organised a baby shower for LouLouBelle. She is due on the 28th of April, and she doesn’t know what it is yet, which makes it much harder to sort!

In the end we went for a high tea with baby friendly cocktails (fruit juice), cucumber and cream cheese sandwiches and cupcakes. Mel did a great job of the cakes, and I wrapped the pass the parcel (or as Lilly, her three-year old calls in “passa the parcel! we think she is channelling her inner Italian!)

We thought jelly and ice cream was a pretty cool idea, so did it in shot glasses with the ice cream on top. It was lovely, although I managed to get mine down me. Nothing changes!

Melissa makes the most amazing cupcakes; vanilla (above) with sprinkles. She is so thoughtful, she even thought to get pink and blue cases! She also made some amazing chocolate ones (below) and put lots of chocolate drops in the centre so they went all gooey. They were the best cakes I’ve had in a long time.

I’m going to be away when LouLouBelle drops her sprog, but im so excited for her. Lilly is the most enchanting child (she’s even lovely when she is having a paddy) and is my firm best friend. I believe she has invited me to Peppa Pig world when I am back from my trip, so I’m truly blessed 🙂

Good luck Lou, I cant wait to meet the new addition!

15 Responses to “LouLou Belle’s Baby Shower”

  1. lou April 10, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Hello my lovely tinker! Today was the best day I have had in a long time! You and Mel did a fantastic job with such short notice, everyone said how nice everything was! Please may I have copy of pics please!
    Also believe me Lilly pad won’t forget that you are supposed to come to Peppa Pig world!
    Love you lots with all my heart!

    XxxxxxxXxxxxxxXxxxxxXxxxxxXxxxxxX

    • tinkerbelle86 April 10, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      glad we could be of service. sorry lillypad isnt feeling well. give her a snotty kiss from me. and send me some pics as soon as that babba is born! im so sad im going to miss it. if you could just cross your legs for a gew more days then i can drive and see you as soon as i am home!!! seriously, you can have an hour to have a cuppa and a rest, and then you need to be straight on that email with the pics!!!

  2. melissasmeanderings April 10, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Looks like you girls through a great party! I love the cupcakes!

  3. I Made You A Mixtape April 10, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Jelly and ice-cream in shot glasses. How fab!! There’ll be a street party in my neighborhood in a few weeks (for the royal wedding) and now I know what I’m going to bring. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • tinkerbelle86 April 10, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      it was pretty yummy. jelly and icecream is perfect for the royal wedding!

  4. barb19 April 11, 2011 at 3:55 am #

    Those cupcakes look yummy!

  5. Redneckprincess April 11, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    I’m going to be away when LouLouBelle drops her sprog…..if I hadn’t read the rest of blog, I would have not had a clue what that meant…that is like the best thing ever……………..I do heart you….

  6. prenin April 11, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    It’s sooo exciting when a new arrival is expected!!! 🙂

    I looked after my God daughter Becky and older sister Emily from birth, so it was great when they had kids of their own!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  7. myblogject April 11, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Nice inspiration on quirky party pieces- shot glass jelly and ice cream! great idea. Sounds like a good shower…

  8. Jules April 11, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    i love the photos – am loving the jelly & ice cream shot glasses…!!!

    sounds like you had a great time!
    xx

  9. vixter2010 April 11, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    Those cupcakes looks so yummy, me want 🙂

  10. Charlotte April 11, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    those cup cakes look lush! x

  11. BDOC April 11, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    I think I just drooled all over my computer screen looking at those chocolate cupcakes.

  12. The Hook April 15, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    Why is it young ladies are goofy for cupcakes right now?

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

