Thats Not My Name…. Thats Not My Naaaaame!

7 Apr

I read Redneck Princess’ post today that featured a name quiz, and it inspired me not only to do it, but to search my name on Urban Dictionary. The insomnia is back again, so I resort in learning some new terms! Anyhoo, it made me laugh. Some of it was funny, and some plain ridiculous and totally made up on the spot. But it was a giggle all the same, and I would love to see what some of your names mean. Get searching!!!

Laura

-Adorable

-Possibly the rudest person you will EVER meet

(To be honest, the man at my broadband service provider probably agreed. After waiting thirty minutes he said “let me explain this simply so you will understand. FLAG.TO.BULL)

-Cute. END OF.
(Laura walks past…)
Michelle: “Aye up, sex on legs..”
The person with this name is the most amazing person you will ever meet. After you say hi to her, magic fairy dust will sprinkle on your head and then you’ll be able to FLY! OMG! Who WOULDN’T want to fly?
That girl is so cool. Her name must be Laura! *begins to fly*
This is my favourite. Happens all the time. I will be talking to people and they will just flutter off, its a curse, not a blessing 🙂

One of the kindest most beautiful chicks you’ll ever meet. The kind you never let go of.

“Man, I met a Laura last night. I’m not gonna let this one get away!”

-One major flaw some Lauras possess is their failure to watch Donnie Darko as often as they should. Hahahhaha I hate Donnie Darko. So this is probably the only accurate one here!

-Although Lauras have some faults, they are typically above average intelligence and liked by most. I like the way this one glossed over the faults “oh her…. yeah, shes alright!!”
“dude, did you just see that laura over there?”
Mixed bag then really!!!

and Belle, my cape wearing alter ego…..

Belle

The most attractive, beautiful, hottest, coolest chick you will ever meet. Belle is trust worthy and always the friend to be there for you, but watch out she can be very wild especially at parties. Dont underestimate her for she is talented in every way possible. Belle has the most gorgeous smile in the world.

Well, it seems you guys chose well. Because someone started calling it me and it sort of stuck!

Come on people, get on urban dictionary. I want to know what random and downright weird things other humble humans consider your name to mean. After all, its all rubbish!! 🙂

22 Responses to “Thats Not My Name…. Thats Not My Naaaaame!”

  1. Elin @andserenitytoo April 7, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    I love the meaning(s) of your name(s)!! Especially the flying magic fairy dust! 🙂
    I looked up my name on urban dictionary a few years ago, but it looks like there are new explanations (most involving swedish blondes hahaha)

    1. “A young, swedish, highly intelligent blonde woman who stays up all night. She is a hardcore liberal who loves her mama.
    I hope I grow up to be an Elin.”
    2. “a young, blonde, swedish girl with a bitchy attitude and alot of friends. She knows how to have a good time, yet usually embarresses herself, without knowing it, in the process. She seems pretty cool and somewhat dangerous, but really is the most innocent preson you will ever meet.
    “oh my god! did you see that ridiculous girl at the party? she was acting like such an elin.”
    3. “Taking complete control of an undesirable situation to make sure the outcome is wildly in your favor.
    That punk cheated at WoW, so she went all Elin on his ass”

    Have to say I like the third one the best 😀

  2. roby April 7, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    thats great…

  3. prenin April 7, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    Ian: Scottish form of John, also Jan in Danish, Ivan in Russian.

    Meaning: God Is Gracious.

    Kewl!!! LoL!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. vixter2010 April 7, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    1. Really nice, makes you laugh, beautiful, has a lot of passion, great friend to have
    Guy1: Did you see Victoria?

    Guy2: Yeah I wish she wasn’t taken

    Girl1: She’s not that great

    Guy1: Shut up Girl1 you’re just jealous!
    2. In Ireland, this is a name givin to someone that makes you laugh alot.
    I was laughing all day because of a Victoria i know
    3. name given to the most ridiculously amazing, beautiful, sweet, gorgeous, incredible, cute, all around perfect girl in the whole Universe. She is just stunning, she can light up the darkest rooms with her smile, and bring up anyones day with her voice, there is nothing wrong with her at all, she just never ceases to amaze anyone, her beauty is hypnotic and her eyes are mesmerizing, she herself is so magnetic, on a scale of 1 to 10 she is an Eleventy Fortyfour,she may seem like a good girl but have a night with her and you’ll discover her total bad girl side, she is into pink fuzzy handcuffs and leather,but you still cant help but remain in love with her,even though she is incredibly kinky.
    Gosh! When I saw Victoria pass by my zipper broke

  5. mairedubhtx April 7, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    I looked up my various names (I have a number of them) but I’ll look in the urban dictionary.

  6. Fit Chick Britt April 7, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    Brittaney:
    a beautiful girl who is full of compasion… loves elmo and will have a very brite future..

    LOL…. Idk about the elmo part, but I’ll take the rest!!

    PS- I love that Ting Tangs Song. It’s so good for running!

  7. egills April 7, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Oh cool.. I might actually like mine 🙂
    Irish name which means you come from good peasant stock. Hard working, kick ass, you speak your mind. Go ahead make a joke about having one leg shorter, Eileen will shorten both your legs all the while laughing and telling you she has never heard that one before. Bring up the song ” come on Eileen” and see what else gets shortened. If you call an Eileen your friend you are in luck, faithful, true, and brutally honest she will always be there for you and tell it like it really is! Eileen has a quick wit and loves to laugh at herself and others. She is always looking for a good story.
    You ask Eileen what she thinks of your current boyfriend. She responds, “honestly he talks over you and treats you like poo!”

  8. The Hook April 7, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    What’s in a name, really?
    Yours sounds lovely to me.

  9. melissasmeanderings April 7, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Fairy Dust! lol I love it!!

    Melissa

    1. Melissa is a Greek name.
    In Greek, it means “honey bee.”
    In Persian, it means “red rose.”
    The feminine version of “Melisseus”, legendary “King of Crete.”
    In mythology, it is the name of a princess of Crete who was changed into a bee after she learned to collect honey

    2. A very beautiful person inside and out.
    Will always make you laugh and give you a hug before you even know you need one!
    Can be some what blunt. But at least you know she is truthful. Very sweet and easy to talk to. Loves the colour pink and loves her family more than anything else!
    High morals. She sets her own ground.

    I picked two of the 47!! Love these and spot on ;p

  10. Megan April 8, 2011 at 12:08 am #

    1.) megan More extreme version of meatatarian (alternate spelling: meagan).

    A vegetarian doesn’t eat meat; a vegan eats only fruits and vegetables.
    On the opposite side of the spectrum, a meatarian wants meat in every meal; a meagan not only wants meat in every meal, but avoids the veggies altogether.
    We have a really hard time having dinner together, because I’m a vegetarian and she’s megan, so she doesn’t like anything I want to eat!

    2.)A very funny, outgoing, smart, klutzy, crazy, and at moments a “blond” per say. She loves everything about life and lives it to the fullest, a megan also loves to argue and knows how to get her way.
    Wow, she acts like a Megan.

    3.)The coolest person around. Megans have an infinite number of positive qualities that generally outweigh the bad. They are generally sweet, cute, honest, loyal and usually give the best advice. They know how to make anyone laugh and just have fun in any situation. Physical Features include eyes one could get lost in for hours, a smile that can make one melt, and hands that are perfect for holding, along with many other varying features.

    The negative qualities can include a low self esteem or shyness, stubbornness, unnecessarily dramatic, and the inability to see themselves as others see them. These qualities vary by person.

    95.8% of Megans are the best friends and girlfriends.
    Cute boy: Megan is one hot girl. I wish she was my girlfriend.
    Hotter boy: So do I.
    Hottest boy: Too bad for you she’s my girlfriend and is too loyal to even think of dating one of you guys.

    Girl 1: We should invite Megan to the party!
    Girl 2: Duh! It wouldn’t be a party without her!

    LOL. Laura, this was too funny! Thanks for posting chica 🙂 Hope all is well with you!

    • tinkerbelle86 April 9, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      hey silent one ive been missing you. meatatarian? never heard that one before. good old UD.

      • Megan April 10, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

        I’m baaaaack! I’ve missed you too lovely lady! Finally getting a chance to get caught up on all my lovely blogging friends happenings. Hope all is well my dear 🙂

  11. Caitlynn Lowe April 8, 2011 at 3:40 am #

    Ha! Those are great.

    I tried it on my name, too. With the way I spell it, Urban Dictionary only had one result:

    1. always needs love,never likes to b left alone,and head over heals for the guy of her dreams,oh yeah and a party hardy partier.(love parties)
    “caitlynn loves hot chocolate and gin”

    Bahaha! That really doesn’t describe me at all. I’m generally a loner, and I especially hate parties. I can also use proper spelling and grammar. Well, usually, anyway. 😛

  12. Yasky April 8, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    “Yasky” isn’t defined yet ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  13. to lose weight April 11, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    I really liked your blog! It helped me alot…

  14. to lose weight April 12, 2011 at 6:04 am #

    Very nice information.

  15. online dating April 29, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Urban Dictionary…who the hell are these people? « ✿ The Redneck Princess* ☽.¸.•♫´♥ - April 7, 2011

    […] hot shit but is not. Total bitch. And I have a Mustang…so bite me… Thanks to Tinkerbelle for the laugh and the idea to Urban dictionary myself, I […]

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

