For When The Wine Is In, The Wit Is Out

7 Apr

Such a true point. I have talked about the white wine sangria that we have when we are at the house in Portugal, and upon pondering I have realised it is unfair to not let you all in on the secret. After all, it will change your life!

You will need:

A big jug. The bigger the better in my books!

White wine

Yellow suger
Triple Sec

Lemonade
Brandy
White martini

Cinamon stick

Ice

Mint
lots of apple

little bit of lemon, orange and mango juice

To make:

Fill the white wine about two thirds of the way up the jug. Add the rest. In Portugal they dont really do measurements, so a good slug of all the spirits is the best direction I can give you.

Please note: The more ice that goes in, the less chance you have of falling over once the jug is empty (melts, waters it down!!)

Its the most refreshing way to spend an afternoon in the sun. Im a bit of a Pimms fan, but seriously, this is better.

Enjoy!!!

11 Responses to “For When The Wine Is In, The Wit Is Out”

  1. barb19 April 7, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I’ve heard a lot about Sangria – so that’s how it’s made? Knock your socks off stuff!

    • tinkerbelle86 April 9, 2011 at 10:10 am #

      i cant drink the red one much, it makes me fall asleep!

  2. mairedubhtx April 7, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    It may be 6:30 a.m. but this sounds great.

  3. thoughtsappear April 7, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    I love sangria! I’ll have to try this out when I get back from the cruise.

  4. The Hook April 7, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    I don’t drink, but after reading this, I wish I did!

  5. kaliliazehudit April 7, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    I will definitely try this.. I can already picture myself in the garden sipping it.

  6. myblogject April 7, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Nice Sangria recipe, like the change from normal, though I must say I’m rather partial to anything alcoholic and jug shaped! Will try this soon to enjoy the new found sunnyness…

  7. let them eat kate April 9, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    sounds so delicious! i think this will be on my monday “to do” list

  8. myblogject April 10, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    I drank a lot of jug shaped drinks last night for a tapas party I had… I am suffering the consequences now. not big not clever… but so tasty…

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

