The Return Of Favourites Friday

18 Mar

Ok, so I loved Favourites Friday last week, so today im doing it all over again!! Thanks to the people who I’ve added to my growing list of favourites this week, you have made me giggle and brightened what has been a manic “no, I cannot answer the phone, IM GOING TO KILL MYSELF!” week at work 🙂

Other Blogs

Captain Obvious – I have a slight blog crush on this guy. His posts are always about things I wish I had written about, and his bucket list is pretty awesome. Go forth, and read!!

The Mermaid That Cant Swim – her post on having to wear a plaster on her vagina was one of the funniest things I have read this week. It was one of those, “I have to go and compose myself, I have the giggles” moments.

Redneck Princess – she’s great. “recklessly inappropriate and usually unfiltered..” that’s what I like to hear.

That’s it for new ones ( I have to pace myself!) but check back and see my Favourites from last week, I still love them more than ever.

My Posts

The Perils Of Alcohol – why Tinkerbelle + wine = bad idea.

They Never Tell You About The Washing – weekend plans? Yep, im doing the washing. Dont say I don’t know how to party!

Sleeping To Dream – do you sleep talk? Or sleep walk?

Reasons to be cheerful:

I need reasons to be cheerful this week. Its dark outside and the rain is pounding, the gutters are blocked and I am strangely surprised.

1) Its Friday. So lie in tomorrow.

2) I get to see LouLouBelle and the Lilly Pad on Sunday. I’m looking forward to some Lilly loving as she is my favourite thing under five in the WHOLE WORLD, and hopefully I’ll get to see some pics of the bump. Yay!

3) It might stop raining (who am I kidding, its England!!)

4) I have to pack for my holiday!!

5) Emma and Jim are making a roast on Sunday. I am promised cauliflower cheese and roasties. Nom Nom Nom!

Hope you all have a great Friday and a lovely weekend.

L xx

12 Responses to “The Return Of Favourites Friday”

  1. Emma Billington March 18, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    Roast lamb, homemade yorkshires, honey glazed parsnips, rosemary and thyme tatties and cauliflower cheese. Not a problem 🙂 xx

    • tinkerbelle86 March 18, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      Have I mentioned that I LOVE YOU???!! shotgun Jim’s doing the washing up!

  2. Jamie Dedes March 18, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Delgihtful!

    I love that you add “things to be grateful for.” Simply wonderful.

    Thanks, Ina. Have a fab weekend.

    • tinkerbelle86 March 18, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

      thankyou…whose ina?? lol!

      • Jamie Dedes March 18, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

        Sorry, Tinker! Reading toooooo many blogs. Either that or it’s senior brain.

  3. Alyssa March 18, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    THANK YOU for those new blogs. so funny and so refreshing. 🙂

  4. eva626 March 18, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    packing for vacation??? i wana go on vacation!!! lol yea i herd it always rains in england!

  5. Redneckprincess March 18, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    🙂 thanks for the mention!! Have a great weekend…

  6. Janette Monea Ayub March 18, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Thanks for the mention of my vagina! :] it’s always nice.
    Have a good friday too.

  7. prenin March 18, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Hope you have a great weekend too hun!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  8. Charlie Zero March 18, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Cool. Some good blogs to read. I will get right on it.

    Say, here is my link to my blog. Check out my writings…trust me you will be blown away of what I talk about.

    http://finn817.wordpress.com/2011/02/27/cutting-eggs-from-plastic-x-777/

    ~Charlie Z

  9. Megan March 19, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    Lovin your favorites … most of whom I already read regularly and love too! Maybe mine’ll end up there. Lol. 😉

    Hope you have an awesome weekend girl! I know I’m ready for one myself.

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

