The Countdown….

18 Mar

That Friday feeling comes but once a week, but when it’s here you know you have something to look forward to. I always treat myself to something nice on a Friday for my lunch to get me in the mood for my weekend. Me before would have fish and chips, standard. Me 2.0 opted for duck gyoza soup from Waitrose today (oh my god, if you haven’t tried it then it will change your life) I also had some cottage cheese and chorizo as a snack when one of the boys offered a massive packet of cookies around. You see, I’m back on the sugar free exercise wagon and if I touch a metaphorical drop ill fall from grace like an elephant trying to balance on a cloud.

Because holidays are a coming. Pretty soon I will be sunning myself with friends and cousin at the house on the Algarve, and then going on a bit of a special trip that I currently have to remain tight lipped about (who knows who is reading my mind dump) but will tell you about when I am there and able to talk freely about it (I love being secretive!!) and I can’t wait. So far my bikini body is gradually forming, I’ve lost half a stone of the winter carb fat already and I’m starting to look a bit more like me, although where it’s going from I don’t know. Maybe my bones are a little lighter nowadays.

I love the feeling of freedom on holiday when you can just leave your phone by the side of your bed for the whole day and not care that work can’t contact you about that important call and you don’t need to access facebook to see what the rest of the world is up to. I don’t wear a watch, my day is governed by where the sun is in the sky and how rumbly my tummy gets (food is never far from my thoughts).

Yay!! Casa La Jokada here I come!!

The countdown has begun……

11 Responses to “The Countdown….”

  1. Elin @andserenitytoo March 18, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    I know what you mean, sometimes the scale goes down but you don’t see where it’s going from…maybe water retention? or maybe the kidneys or something (who doesn’t want skinny kidneys)?
    Those pictures really make me want to go lie on a beach…

  2. tinkerbelle86 March 18, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    i think my kidneys are positively anorexic!! pics 1 and 3 are the beaches along from where our house is, Tavira is the nearest town (pic 2 is just me in the garden! which reminds me, i dont think ive seen my sunnies since about september)

  3. Single Malt Monkey March 18, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Bring on the SUMMER !!!

  4. Sandi Ormsby March 18, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    What are your “sunnies” are you refering to your sunglasses? Or you friends that lie in the sun with you?

    I live where a lot of people want to ‘vaction’ in Southern California (Orange County) I’ve live steps from the sandy beach and now we’re a bit further out, so it’s more like a 30 minute drive/find parking adventure. Let me tell you, before my husband and I married, we lived on Balboa Island (Newport Beach) where all the pubs are, and it was so crowded and next to impossible to find parking during the summer.

    Now that we have kids, away from the beach/party scene, our summer has a whole differerent meaning. What do you mean there’s no school? What am I going to do with them all day? Yikes!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    • tinkerbelle86 March 18, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      sunglasses, i know where my friends will be next week.. at the airport! there are six of us going and my cousin is meeting us there. so jealous, my family are in san diego, i love southern california.

  5. prenin March 18, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Sounds great!!! 🙂

    I haven’t had a holiday in 30 years…

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  6. l0ve0utl0ud March 18, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Lovely photos. I absolutely love that “cut off from the world” feeling, where technology, responsibility and everything apart from your immediate environment are out of sight and out of mind!

  7. Mitch March 18, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Sounds fun. Hope you enjoy!

  8. granny1947 March 18, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    That all sounds wonderful….I am green with envy…especially the bit about your bikini body coming back!!!!

  9. tknologlvr March 19, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    Awesome pics!

  10. scorpria March 19, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Sounds great! Have a lovely vacation. I can’t wait for my next one!

    And the beach is my fav idea of vacation 😉

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

