Masterchef

14 Mar

I reeeeeaaaaallllly want to be on Masterchef. Im not the worlds worst cook, but im not setting peoples hearts ablaze with my culinary expertise either.  I rush home from the gym on a Wednesday and a Thursday night to watch the hapless applicants whittled down to the few good ones who think up the most creative meals and I love watching them panic through the stages until the hour is up till they have to present their food to the guy who looks like the human embodiment of Toad from Toad Hall and the smug baldy (who im secretly quite fond of; I love his jolly gobbling face). But what annoys me is the sheer amount of pea puree they use! Is there ever a need for that much pea puree?

Please can I go on tv and set fire to some cookies?

4 Responses to “Masterchef”

  1. Jules March 14, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    haha! I do love Masterchef! it’s very intense but addictive! I’m still not keen on this new process but I still watch it…!

  2. prenin March 14, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Never watch it hun – I can’t afford to make half of what’s on offer because most of the ingredients are difficult to obtain!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. egills March 14, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Oh yes I do really enjoy Masterchef.. would hate to be on there though.. I like cooking in my own time and do most things myself so unless I could bring in my own stocks I wouldn’t have the time!

  4. tinkerbelle86 March 14, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    step has been cancelled tonight so im going home to cook – ive been drooling at the thought of pesto crumbed fish for tea… ill let you know how it goes if i dont burn the house down 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

