Spring Has Sprung

13 Mar

So I feel a little unsettled today; maybe because its Sunday, maybe because of the tsunami and subsequent death toll and the humbling thought that there is more to life than just us, maybe becuase Little Bean is still on the other side of the world, maybe because someone  else is heading off to the other far edge of the world for a month and he means more to me than I lead myself to believe…. or maybe just because I didnt sleep well.

 

So as I always do to cheer me up, i looked through my pictures and they cheered me up. So im sharing!

Im proud of this picture. It was when I was dabbling in photography, and it makes me happy!

Xander-Joel, my cousins first born is the most darling little boy in the world. So happy, he never fails to put a smile on my face. I love her others too, but this photo is delightful and it makes me want to squish him!

Holidays and happy times in Portugal… and yes, it was Pimms o’clock!

 

My baby boy! When we first brought them home they were scared and a bit scraggy (we got them form the cats protection league) and over the months we saw them blossom. Ex boyfriend now has both of them, but its best for them as they are frolicking fields and eating as many mice as they can gorge themselves on. If you dont have a pet you wont get how attached you become, but i will love them always. But Pepper will always be mine.

Now I’m off to make toad in the hole for Emma and Jim ( or toad in the very still pond as it sometimes turns out!!!)

See you tomorrow

x

20 Responses to “Spring Has Sprung”

  1. Jules March 13, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I love pimms o’clock…!!

    and yeah I know how unsetlling you feel when you have zero sleep… You’ll feel better tomorrow, trust me!

    Julia x

  2. tinkerbelle86 March 13, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    its the kittens fault Jules, i think its a bit mean to keep her in the kitchen at night. As a thankyou she headbutts me for cuddles at 2.30am, 4am and around 6ish. im blessed 🙂

    • Jules March 14, 2011 at 9:52 am #

      aww that sounds like my cat, when she sleeps in my bedroom. I’ve banned cats from my bedroom at night, too much hassle…!!

      xx

  3. livvy30 March 13, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    I love your macro. It’s really pretty! Thanks for stopping by my blog. The picture in my header isn’t my hometown unfortunately, but it is only 4 hours away, off the west coast!

  4. Deborah Bryan March 13, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    I shared that unsettled sensation. I’m hoping to nap with my little one and wake up feeling a little less glum. This has helped in the meantime. Thanks for the smiles these pictures encouraged!

  5. Khanum March 13, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    the first picture is very beautiful.

  6. Sonia @ Master of Her Romaine March 13, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Pimms is awesome! My cousing spent a summer in the UK and brought me a bottle- loved it!
    And what a cute kitty 🙂 I am a big fan of cats!

  7. CityShy March 13, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Beautiful pictures, I can see why they’re your happy memories. It’s nice to have things like this to hold onto in times of unrest

  8. barb19 March 13, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Besides cheering yourself up looking at your photos, you did it for me too! I love the first pic of the inside of a flower – it’s awesome, just look at those pretty colours!
    Hope you are feeling better after a good sleep too!

    • D.A.S. March 14, 2011 at 1:15 am #

      I agree. That first picture is awesome!

  9. sarah March 14, 2011 at 3:23 am #

    Great photos. So sweet.

  10. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) March 14, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    That is a beautiful flower picture. Very uplifting.

  11. Stacia March 14, 2011 at 4:53 am #

    Love those squishy baby cheeks! (All the photos are wonderful, and it’s definitely a good weekend to count our blessings and focus on the things that make us happiest.)

  12. prenin March 14, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Thanks for the piccies hun – the cats look seriously chilled!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  13. This Italian Family March 14, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    Aww happy photos. 🙂 That flower is gorgeous!

  14. lionellin March 15, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    Wow, love your works. But I don’t like the cat, she/he makes me scared. The cold eyes!

    • tinkerbelle86 March 15, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      thankyou. not on the cat comment though. im afraid im going to have to terminate this conversation 🙂

  15. B.Held March 15, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    I love the flower photograph 🙂

  16. Single Malt Monkey March 15, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Nice photos. A happy portfolio !!

  17. themichaellamcollection March 25, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Thanks for this one 🙂 I love that floral shot. And about those drinks…. are all yours? 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

