Heart Assassin

12 Mar

At some point in each day my mind dislocates itself from my body and goes to another place. And today it did it when I was listening to John Mayer, which brought about this random ramble. “She’s an assassin and she has a job to do”. My mind went off to the land of the video game and it made me wonder, what if we are just defending, blocking ourselves from the heart assassins around us? One bad move, or if we aren’t quick enough to put up that block punch, are we out for the count? I don’t know about you, but I won’t be skipping another body combat class in the near future 😉

12 Responses to “Heart Assassin”

  1. vixter2010 March 12, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    Love is a battlefield! 🙂

  2. Megan March 12, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Love that song Tink! And Vix, love that song too! Don’t know what I’d do if I didn’t have music!!!

  3. Kristina March 12, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Love the song!

  4. Pepe Silvia March 12, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    This made me think how helpful a hit points bar would be to tell you went you are taking to many hits and are getting close to heartbroken.

    • tinkerbelle86 March 13, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

      clever idea… its always you that comes up with the most unusual ones!

  5. chak March 12, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Cmon kids, cheer up! Liste, if there are assassins about, then i’ll juat be a damn cyborg ninja! NOW lets see who wins the battle!

  6. Sonia @ Master of Her Romaine March 12, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    I agree with Pepe Silvia!

  7. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) March 13, 2011 at 4:32 am #

    Me too! A points bar would be handy!

  8. themichaellamcollection March 25, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Good Lord, talk about going off at a a tangent! I love it, I really do. I think the next time my mind and body go separate ways, I have to remember what I was thinking and blog it 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

