Favourites Friday

11 Mar

Nathan did a post a week or so ago about other people’s blogs he liked (and im proud to say i was one of them!) and i thought it was such a nice idea that I am stealing it for myself 🙂
Ive chosen five of my favourite blogs; to be honest its hard as I love a lot of the blogs of you lovely souls that hit my site on a daily basis, but these are my particular laugh out loud if having a bad day, give me a grin people.
So go ahead and read them! Let them lighten your load too. Because, as Tony the Tiger would say, “theyre grrrrrrrreat!”

Little Miss Everything – she’s funny. Read her. I sometimes feel like we are kindred spirits!!

Rach – Rach restores my belief in mankind. She is caring and thoughtful, and its the cutest read.

Jules – my eighties chica, Jules is a great writer; I particularly love her wedding post.

Cogito Ergo – couldnt do this post without giving some love back to Nathan, who has the funniest sense of humour. His posts are random, and hilarious!

THF2 – this is a fairly new discovery for me but I am simply blown away by what Dug is aiming to do. California is big, and he is hiking it. The idea of this wears me out and I’m sitting down, so props to the guy for doing it, what a soldier.

Well, what are you waiting for??

22 Responses to “Favourites Friday”

  1. vixter2010 March 11, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    Aw shucks, thanks so much for the shout out Laura! Mutual love though – your blog is fab and I agree we are kindred spirits 🙂

  2. This Italian Family March 11, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    Ahh! You are so sweet! Thanks! You’ve got this girl blushin’. 😀 Looking forward to checking out they other blogs you mentioned! 🙂

  3. Jules March 11, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    oh wow, thanks Laura! I’ll Add you to my blogroll soon!
    xx

  4. Javi&Palace March 11, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    I really enjoy reading your blog.
    I would like to add you to my blogroll. Problem is that you must pay me 5 dollars because….Joke!!! I was joking. The really problem is that I have no idea about how can I put a blogroll into my blog…

    Maybe something related with CSS of my website?

    cya 🙂

  5. Babygirl March 11, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Really great list. I will be sure to check these bloggers out.

  6. LeQuan March 11, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    I just commented, but it didn’t go through. Sorry, if this is a duplicate.
    Thanks for sharing your favorite blogs with us. It always amazes me how we can find such wonderful friendships through blogging, but am a little saddened that all these friends I’ve made around the world are so far away. Thanks for dropping by my blog. Have a great weekend.

  7. Music&Meaning March 11, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Laura: thx for visiting my blog & commenting. BTW: Your name is Laura, and (with or without Spanx) you are beautiful. RT

  8. Matt March 11, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    I shall check these out and aspire for my blog to one day land on a favorites list!

    I know my mom likes me. So, that’s something. 🙂

    • tinkerbelle86 March 13, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

      Matt i loved the blog, including the finger tash. keep an eye out, it might become a regular favourite friday feature!

  9. The Hook March 11, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Great idea!

  10. barb19 March 11, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Great idea for a blog Laura, and a great boost for your blogging buddies! If you don’t mind (and Nathan), I may pinch the idea and do this myself one day.
    I have subscribed to Vixter (littlemisseverything) as I love the way she writes, very funny. Will go through the others when I have more time.

  11. Tanvi March 11, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by Laura.You have a fun blog 🙂

  12. decidetodecideetc March 11, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    Hi Tink – thanks for finding my blog and leaving a comment. You must tell me how you found it. I just wrote a new post about the experience – starting a new blog and it being read within a week. And having someone leave a comment. You’ve made my day!
    If you’re looking for a really good American blog to read, try http://www.blessourhearts.net
    Take care, Tink

  13. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) March 12, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    I am so checking those blogs out! Thanks for the list!

  14. Nicole March 12, 2011 at 4:18 am #

    Can’t wait to check out those blogs!! (Well the couple that I don’t already read as well). 😉 Yes, definitely those are definitely some good blogs to read!!!

  15. thf2 March 12, 2011 at 4:48 am #

    Hey Laura! I just came on to read more of your blog, and was absolutely humbled and blown away to see you mention my blog. It honestly means so much to me that you would think so highly of it, and the path I’m currently on. What a gift you are…And now I want to check everyone else’s blogs here that just posted, and that you posted!
    Blessings,
    Dug 🙂

    • tinkerbelle86 March 12, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

      That’s ok… I do think you’re kinda crazy though!!

  16. Meg March 12, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    Hey thanks for stopping by to visit me! I’m looking forward to reading more. 🙂

    p.s. your post on spanx was hillarious!

  17. Quay Po Cooks March 12, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Thanks for your recommendation and I will definitely check out the lists. I enjoy reading your posts:D

  18. Ramblings of a Singleton March 14, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Some great recommendations there – I agree, Jules is fantastic!

  19. Nate March 18, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    I feel like I definitely didn’t deserve the honor of this since I totally didn’t even notice I was on here until now. haha

    I am a bad blogger.

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

