He Will Never Call

28 Feb

I was watching Glee the other day (this is not something I do regularly. I am not one of these ‘gleeks’ who loves it. I have watched a handful of episodes, and find it to be easy watching on a Sunday so this is not me saying I will watch twilight either girls, I’m not that kinda chick!)

Annnnnyyyyyway, back to Glee. The episode was one where to get these two girls to go on a date with them, the boys acted really mean and if they actually had other girls to go out with.

This brings me to today’s subject, ladies and gentlemen… the eternal boy girl circle.

Why is it that girls like the boys who DONT call them, who pretend they don’t like them and who generally treat them badly. I mean, we’ve all been there, haven’t we? There’s that nice boy that you know you should go out with, but he doesn’t really hold the same thrill as that horribly good looking one who never calls and generally messes you about.

And it seems to me that boys are just the same. You can be as nasty to someone as you like, but one day they will just decide that they don’t like you and move on. And then your game got ruined because you actually quite liked them, and you spend your whole week moping around the house with the hood on your hoodie up at all times, and only speak to people that encounter you in grunt (I don’t have brothers, but I have cousins. I’ve felt their pain. Mainly through Chinese burns for teasing them).

I think when they made me they literally broke the mould and a bit of brain seeped out before they realised. I don’t get the games. You like someone, you call them. You don’t, you tell them. No? A little help here people!

Incidentally, it feels like a good time to mention I still don’t have my shoes back.

(image courtesy of Natalie Dee , an amazing place where I find cartoons. She seems to have read my mind and created pictures to perfectly compliment all the word mess in my head!)

8 Responses to “He Will Never Call”

  1. vixter2010 February 28, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Haha so true, I wish there was no games either and when u find someone who doesn’t play them, who’s open about how they feel, that one is for keeps! I do love Glee and Twilight tho 😉

    • tinkerbelle86 March 1, 2011 at 10:24 am #

      im getting converted to glee. not sure about twilight. dont get the robert pattinson thing, i think he looks like a cartoon foot!!

  2. prenin February 28, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    I have learned that women see me as a good friend only and so my relationships have never ended well – but they always want to be friends…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  3. sidewaysrun February 28, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    My problem with the never ending circle of doom is the “first impressions” debacle! Alright….here’s what you should do. On a night out, in a crappy commercial club (shivver) just stand and watch. Yeah yeah it’s creepy as hell, but just stand and watch, the whole male/female mating dance becomes so unbearably hard to watch. everyone is so damn awkward.

    The hell’s the problem with just being who you are as opposed to some perfect vision in another persons eyes? I tend to freak girls out simply because I get bored of attempting to be their Mr Darcy. Screw that shit, I like to wave my arms in the air like a wacky waving inflatable flailing tube man if I’m happy and Indulge in conversations about the finer aspects of toast.
    Mating dances bore me.

    • tinkerbelle86 February 28, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

      well, toast is pretty worth discussing. the whole marmite or not debate needs getting through!! your so right. thats kinda the point!

  4. melissasmeanderings February 28, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    It definitely hard to form a genuine relationship with someone when 95% of everything is games….sadly I’ve noticed that this “game Playing” can last long into a relationship and be it’s downfall. If you can’t communicate open and honestly…you’ve got no foundation and the smallest thing will make the whole house of cards fall.

  5. dtrasler February 28, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    When I was at school I was in the “Sub-Cool” group, just popular enough to avoid regular beatings, but only able to get sneers from the prettiest girls. The Cool Guys were arrogant, self-obsessed and (as far as I could tell) treated the prettiest girls extremely badly. Nonetheless, the girls flocked around them, hung on their every word and leapt at every chance to be abused, while treating my friends and I like roadkill.
    Just recently, one of these guys has come out of the woodwork and contacted me through FaceBook. I’m itching to ask him WHY? Why did he act that way, what was school like for him and his cronies? Is he happy about it now, or does he regret the way he acted? I haven’t, and my wife keeps telling me I never should, but maybe one day… Oddly, I’ve been in touch with one of the girls in question for years, but never had the courage to ask her why either.

  6. Sandi Ormsby March 15, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    Yes, I never understood that. I’m sure across the World it’s called, this, but especially in the US- we call it “playing-the-game.” and some people are referred to as “Players” as they are never serious and are constantly doing emotional stuff to screw with you. They let you believe it’s just you, meanwhile, they are making the make with someone else(s). When called on it, they treat that person badly (no apologies) and that person goes back to them. I don’t get it and stayed clear of that mess. It was a train wreck! Yet…I had a few “nice” boys that liked me and I only deemed them friends?? Crazy! However, I ended marrying the nice guy and have an amazing marriage. I’m so happy. We’ve had a couple of high school reunions and some of those bad relationships, those people married, and they look miserable. 😦

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

