The Return Of Office Feeding

7 Feb

I sat at my desk for a while this morning, and then got up and boiled the kettle. I did however have the common sense to check the milk situation before doing the office round of tea, and after seeing that the last person to make the tea (Geordie) had just stealth-binned the empty carton and not got another, I decided against it.

If you know me, you will know my addiction to tea. I have been cutting down (operation Kelly Brook may be hampered by caffeine) but I still get the tea shakes in the morning should I not have a good few brews.

I sat. I twitched. I twitched a bit more. In the end I got up and declared I was going to get some more.

What ensured was quite frankly, madness.

After having a cup passed round and money collected, I was instructed to get as many packets of biscuits as I could with a fiver. If you know about the current biscuit market, you will know this is quite a lot. There’s a trick though guys, send the diabetic off to get the biccies!

This wouldn’t normally stop me, but the pictures of the celebs in bikinis stuck to the mirror in encouragement of operation Kelly Brook, and the picture of Michelle McManus on the fridge in her bikini (Google it, it will honestly put you off opening the fridge entirely) put paid to any thought of me nomming on a biscuit. Weeeellll….

I had two custard creams and then ate an apple. God help the rest of the packet..

2 Responses to “The Return Of Office Feeding”

  1. Nicole February 7, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    The apple would have cancelled out the biscuit. Michelle is still a few packets away yet!

    • tinkerbelle86 February 9, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      in that case, pass me the waffles and maple syrup, i will destory them 🙂

Speak Your Mind.... Laughter is Catching!

